We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice day”

Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 197 Nightlife in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Walks 101 offers its famous FREE walking tours of Melbourne and St Kilda daily. In addition, paid tours such as the a Hidden Laneway Bar tour and Eco Boat Tour are offered for a low price. Walks 101 guides believe that limited budgets shouldn't mean limiting travels, so we offer our primary tours on a pay-what-you-feel basis. Love your guide? Give them a killer tip! Don't love your guide? No worries — you'll never be pressured to tip.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing tour! Even showed us so many nice places I would never had seen. He also knows really interesting facts about the city. It is a good way to meet other people and to see how beautiful Melbourne is!
Thank you guys for the great experience!

Thank emmajehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for joining us and for the kind review! So glad to hear you enjoyed the tour and exploring Marvelous Melbourne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking tour"
in 46 reviews
"american john"
in 39 reviews
"great tour"
in 54 reviews
"tour guide"
in 40 reviews
"st kilda"
in 27 reviews
"street art"
in 28 reviews
"coffee culture"
in 5 reviews
"past and present"
in 5 reviews
"great introduction"
in 12 reviews
"story telling"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour of melbourne"
in 7 reviews
"amazing city"
in 6 reviews
"great walk"
in 11 reviews
"great stories"
in 8 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 5 reviews
"ned kelly"
in 19 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 5 reviews
Filter

603 - 607 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I had a great time during the tour! Our guide, Adam, took us to the famous places in the city and some of his favorite's places as well. I felt like a local and I recommend about this tour!

Thank Chen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review, Chen. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour with Adam and seeing more of Melbourne. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

V interesting and well research tour.
I think your group would get more middle aged and older people coming along if the tour was shorter. 2:5 hours might be off putting for most older people. It’s the older people who would give bigger tips too!
Just a thought....
Thanks to leonie!

Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Mark D was such an amazing guide, so funny, very friendly and knew so much about the city. I think the fact he had been a tourist too when he got there made it even better as he could put it into perspective.

It was a really nice tour and lasted a lot longer than other tours we have done. We saw some really good sights and got so much history and explanation from Mark. We even went back to a recommended restaurant for dinner - the pizza did not disappoint. Would 100% recommend and we would definitely do it again!

Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review, Amy. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the tour with Mark (and a recommended pizzeria!). Hope to see you in Melbourne soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing