We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant dumplings ”
Review of Dumplings Plus

Dumplings Plus
Ranked #307 of 4,645 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: US$12 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Easy to see why this place is so busy. Food is good, cheap ($33 for a filling meal and drink for two of us) and quick. Fried and steamed dumplings are full of flavour and cooked just right.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 107jonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Went there for lunch with a work colleague and thoroughly enjoyed it. I had the prawn dumplings, a vegetarian spring roll and had a few of the pork/prawn in chili dumplings. They were just fab and I could say anything bad about their flavor, at all. They were plump and the taste was extremely good.
Service was quick and staff were friendly and courteous. The ladies there know how to treat customers well, and I really appreciated that.
Great value and plenty of options, it is a great place for a quick bite if you're in a hurry or you like to relax and take your time, savoring the taste of the food.
Will definitely go back!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome. Food is bursting with flavour, veggie dumplings are so damn good. I come here most days for lunch and I'm never disappointed by the friendly and fast service. The prices are reasonable for the larger serves- I'll continue to come here to fill my belly.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank holly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My husband and I eat here quite regularly if we are in the city. The food is always consistently great, we never have a problem getting a table staff are friendly and prompt, dumplings are amazing and they have a lunch menu to offer meals a bit smaller and cheaper. Surroundings are pleasant and comfy.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zeniba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Yum, yum, yum!! Food is full of flavour, serves are generous and it's reasonably priced. A welcome find in Melbourne.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Fluffyblackpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dumplings Plus also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Dumplings Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing