We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning coffee”
Review of The Grey Smith

The Grey Smith
Ranked #1,949 of 4,649 Restaurants in Melbourne
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

These guys are good. Coffee is pretty reasonable and they offer skip which saves time waiting. Would be good to see rewards card being added. The food looks good but I am yet to try.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rhys25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The Grey Smith has wonderful service, coffee and food. What more could you ask for?! Smashed Avo with two poached eggs on Boxing Day only $11. Really close to the MCG and a quick tram ride from the city. We went two mornings in a row. A great surprise!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

More overpriced than the last couple of tenancies; the pulled chicken roll was $12.50, therefore $4.50 for a 330ml bottle of Coke. The Roll was alright; nothing to write home about and service was pretty average; waited around 10mins for the roll. Must have been chasing the chicken out the back.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Staying at a hotel nearby and popped out for breakfast with good coffee... this place has an appealing street view so I decided to try it out.

The coffee was everything that I expect of Melbourne coffee. A delicious brioche with egg and bacon left just enough room for a second coffee and some caramel slice. Because breakfast is alwsys better with dessert.

I think Ive found a new favourite coffee shop in Melbourne!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank StrahanDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

stayed at the Pullman for a few days, didn't want to eat there as I'm a light eater. Went for a short walk and came across the Grey Smith. So glad I did, Coffee is fantastic and breakfast was just enough. Seemed very popular with the locals and the staff were lovely.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lilibet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grey Smith also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to The Grey Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing