We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Melbourne
from US$20.40
More Info
from US$18.30
More Info
from US$127.80
More Info
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
627
137
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
137
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take photos all ages great fun school holidays fun photos talented artists amazing photos great shots interactive experience whole family an absolute ball photos taken kids and adults couple of hours harbour town art gallery two hours
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Went to ArtVo today driven by great TripAdvisor Reviews. ArtVo is located in some sort of shopping/entertainment complex in the middle of Docklands (ie in the middle of nowhere). It took us quite a walk to get there and with high expectations we walked through the door. The queue wasn’t long at all and the lady at the cashier was nice. For two of us we payed $56. Guide at first talked us through on how to take a picture and how to aim to get the best perspective (there are stickers on the floor). Then we walked through a different themed rooms that were so badly lighted, you would must have really bad sight to believe in “realism” of the picture. The painting itself was nice and played well with the perception, however due to poor light you could see the edges of the floor and walls which completely ruins the whole experience. Most of the hotspots that you meant to pose at were walked off and lost their vibrant colour. Overall the idea is great but the enforcement not so much. Personally think it’s a complete waste of money and time to travel (about half an hour of a walk from the town center).

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank monikaoprawko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtVo_Gallery, Public Relations Manager at ArtVo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear your ArtVo experience did not live up to expectations, this sometimes happens.

Yes ArtVo is located in a shopping precinct called The District in the Docklands, right near the Melbourne Star, Dialogue in the Dark and Urban Alley Brewery. It's a very easy tram ride (free as The District is located in the free tram zone) about 10 minutes from Southern Cross station.

The 100+ installations have been specifically lit to capture the best effect with a camera, smart devices work best. Our Instagram and Facebook feed is filled with our guests amazing images from their visit.

Most of our reviews are very favorable with our guests having a wonderful time, leaving with awesome photo's and priceless memories. We are really sorry you didn't experience the same thing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We went to ArtVo not knowing what to expect. We had the best time taking photos with the 3D paintings on the wall. There are staff placed al around so if your unsure of what to do for a photo, they will be there to help out! They will also take group photos if you are going with a group of people. Took us about 2 hours to go through and we had to rush at the end to get to another event. Definitely worth taking your kids to!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Harrietallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtVo_Gallery, Public Relations Manager at ArtVo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

That's great to hear! Our staff work hard to help customers take the best photos and time definitely passes by quickly when you're having fun! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Loved the whole experience at artvo. Planning to visit this place again with my friends and family.
So mesmerised by the art/paintings there. Me and my partner had a great time on our anniversary day. This place made our day more interesting ❤️

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Deepika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtVo_Gallery, Public Relations Manager at ArtVo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

That's amazing! Yes, bring your family and friends along they will definitely enjoy their time at ArtVo. Happy anniversary to the both of you! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Went with my grown family and despite some grumbling from a few we all had a ball. Very reasonably priced for hours of fun for all ages. Definitely worth a trip to docklands

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank larrysbisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtVo_Gallery, Public Relations Manager at ArtVo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

That's great you enjoyed your time at ArtVo! Thanks for the review Larry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We spend a few hours inside. Really fun to do. Took pictures with almost every painting. Bring your camera and phone!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 1989matthiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtVo_Gallery, Public Relations Manager at ArtVo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks for leaving us a great review Matthias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews