We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for 2 adults and 2 children”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining table for 6.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table for 6.
Modern fully equipped kitchen with fully size appliances. Bedroom 1 can have 1 king bed or 2 single beds plus comfortable single rollaway bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dining table for 6.
Modern fully equipped kitchen with fully size appliances.
Bedroom 1 can have 1 king bed or 2 single beds plus comfortable single rollaway bed.
En-suite bathroom.
Bedroom 2 can have 1 king bed or 2 single beds.
Main bathroom.
Verandah
A 10 minute stroll to Salamanca Market on Saturday morning.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_mlmont
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Perfect for 2 adults and 2 children”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were most impressed with our accomodation at the "Wellington'. Very well located and an easy to walk to CBD/ Salamanca etc. Immaculately presented with nice decor. Loved having the second bathroom and kids enjoyed accessing the DVDs. Pauline was most welcoming and offered some much appreciated touring advice.
We will certainly recommend to others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartments - Clean, modern, close to everything!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It is a short walk to the main street in Hobart. Just a 2 minute walk from the front door is a great walk taking you to the Cascade Gardens. Close to everything. Safe off street parking. My Kids loved staying at the apartments. There are games, wifi, TV's in the room, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkedea...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A fantastic apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a great apartment it lacked nothing. The location was just right in easy proximity to the wharf /markets and restaurants. Our host Pauline made sure we were comfortable and supplied us with fantastic information to assist in our stay.
We will certainly book again and are already recommending to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful family apartment right in the heart of Hobart.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautifully maintained and furnished apartment that had all we needed and more. The apartment was spotless and Pauline made sure we had information about all of the local events and destinations. Very comfortable for a family of 5, and a great base to explore Hobart and surrounds. Will certainly recommend to my family and friends. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy C
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding 4 night stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Visited Hobart with a friend for first time. Pauline met us when we arrived in the late afternoon. She gave us our keys and a thorough description of our apartment and the area (grocery stores, cafes, activities, etc). Very helpful! The apartment was impeccably clean and thoughtfully furnished. There were also indoor activities (i.e., DVD, movies, games, magazines, etc) for a rainy day.

Personally, I think this was the best unit for our purposes as it had two nice bedrooms and baths with good amount of sunlight and a view of Mt Wellington. Big thumbs up!

I'd also recommend trying Hamlet Cafe just down the street. Great coffee, food, and service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$222
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing