We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nev C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Tom was a fantastic host ,accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything you needed ,would highly recommend this place.
Close to Hobart and surrounding areas. Just great. Thanks for a fabulous few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Gardens Apartment is an absolute joy. Tom and Pam have gone to great effort to provide a delightful apartment with everything that you could possibly need, with lots of little touches that make it so special. Overlooking a beautiful garden, with glimpses of the water beyond, the apartment is the perfect place to enjoy Hobart and the surrounding areas. I was travelling on my own, but always felt very safe and secure, knowing that Tom and Pam were next door. I can highly recommend the apartment and would definitely return there, should I ever be in Tasmania again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha H
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem in Hobart”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What makes this such a special place to stay is the five star attention to details and guests offered by Tom and Pam. The apartment is cozy, quiet and beautifully maintained and finished. We stayed here for just over week and Tom made sure we had everything we needed to make the stay delightful. We would certainly stay here again.

We had covered parking just outside of the apartment which was handy as it rained several days while we were there. They had also stocked a few goodies in the refrigerator for our first morning which was much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at The Gardens was perfect. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. Directions were clear and on arrival we were met by Tom who was very pleasant and gave us all the information we needed. The apartment is tucked behind trees which made it very private and noise free from the road. We would recommend staying there, you won't be disappointed. Thanks Tom

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday spot - pristine, modern accommodation with a stunning garden”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I have stayed in many holiday apartments both in Australia and overseas but none of them have come close to the beautiful gardens apartment. The apartment was immaculately clean, comfortable and well organised, with all the conveniences of home - a dishwasher, washing machine and even espresso coffee maker. The bedroom had one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. The bathroom had a well thought out design and a fantastic shower. The hosts, Tom and Pam, really cared about our stay and were very helpful.

Far and away the highlight is the garden which has been diligently cared for and sculpted into a haven away from urbanisation. Take the time to stroll around and enjoy all the beautiful plants and flowers on offer.

Located within distance from the beach and right on the bus route to the Hobart CBD the apartment is perfectly situated to explore Hobart and it's coastal suburbs. Overall it was a fantastic stay and experience. We would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing stay and we will absolutely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing