We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Self Contained Serenity”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nadzski
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Self Contained Serenity”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great location and only about 10 mins from the heart of Hobart, this apartment is lovely and great for couples looking to have a base from which to explore the surrounding area. It has everything you need to enjoy your stay and your hosts, Tom and Pam are very welcoming and only too happy to make sure you are comfortable. Highly recommended and would stay here again without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation and the 'home away from home' feel to it
Liked least: Not applicable, loved it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulnAnne...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Tom and Pam have the most fantastic place to stay. It is a real gem and so nice to find something that is exactly as the description on the site. Their attention to detail is fantastic and they couldn't have been more helpful. Tom took us to the shops when we arrived to save us getting a bus and we even got a glass of Tassie Port on our last night. If only more hotels were like this ! Through our emails we exchanged before our trip I thought it would be good - but it was better then everything I hoped for. If you are visiting Hobart this is the place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartper...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot in Hobart”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Tom and Pam have done an outstanding job of making this apartment a comfortable and inviting place during our stay in Hobart. Well equipped and all the little things that make you feel special and well cared for during your time-flowers, chocolates, milk in the refrigerator. The kitchen had all the things we needed to prepare our own meals and its amazing what they packed into the space. While the location was outside the CBD the bus stop is a minute away and easy to get anywhere in the city. We will definitely be coming back when we return to Hobart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great people-helpful, friendly and caring
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budgettra...
melbourne australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What's the catch?”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What's the catch - that is what we thought when we first arrived at the Gardens Apartment...but there was no catch.
Our host Tom prides himself on giving you more than you expect, from fresh fruit & chocolates on arrival to the quality appointments throughout the apartment. He has provided far more than basic appliances & utensils needed for a pleasant stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights there and at the end I still couldn't find a thing I would have changed.The apartment is brand new, compact & comfortable with the bonus of a lovely garden to make use of. We thought "Yep"we have landed on our feet here. A definite must in Hobart. Well done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grnghhhh
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended : )”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

If you are looking for a super clean, cosy and functional apartment then pick this one! Highlights were the very good coffee machine, super comfy bed, outlook from bed to tree canopy, great location. All appliances were new and sparkling clean. Pam & Tom were lovely and helpful and also provided plenty of privacy. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing