We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Well this was my parents second visit to this hotel and my first one after I had heard so much about it. I wasn't disappointed. The house has got a wonderful location. We were in the Madeira room (3 adult room) which was spacious, with quirky decoration and spotless clean. Barbara is a wonderful hostess and of course her beautiful Border Collie Heidi. The breakfast is phenomenal with a lot of local produces and jams/preserves made by Barbara herself. A truly memorable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laurence_baillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Friendly hostess with a lovely sook for a dog. Beautiful views of the rolling Ocean and busy star lit sky on the Tuscan deck.... Fantastic looking period rooms with many old pics and curious on the wall... Took my ps4... Barely used it which is a credit to this establishment

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gknowleswasere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Barbara and her lovely dog, Heidi made us very welcome in her beautiful home. We had the Rose Room which had a four poster bed and lovely period furnishings. Everything was supplied from toiletries to tea and biscuits! The gardens and grounds were also very pretty, and we could sit outside on the veranda and enjoy the views. Barbara was very helpful on advising us on where to eat and what to see, and she has an excellent sense of humour! The breakfasts were out of this world- fresh fruit, local honey and yogurt, Barbara's own stewed prunes and preserves and the best cooked breakfast ever. Would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone.
,

Room Tip: All rooms lovely
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SandP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Great location close to the ferry in Penneshaw.
Lovely country house with great attention to detail.
Tasty local foods for breakfast and hot breakfast cooked to order.
Great romantic getaway with private rooms and bathrooms.
Thanks for a great weekend away Barbara!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank anmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A warm welcome awaits your arrival at Seaview Lodge from host Barbara and Heidi (beautifully behaved dog). This lovely old home, dating from the mid 1800's has beautiful features of the era but with mod cons and thoughtful gestures to ensure guests' comfort. Our lovely double room had a 4 poster bed, polished timber floorboards, adequate heating/cooling, sitting chairs and a large ensuite (shower).

We enjoyed tea and biccies in the guest lounge which also boasted a TV and reading material. Breakfast was generous with endless choice of fresh fruit, cereals, Kangaroo Island yogurt and honey, and home made specialties including stewed prunes (delicious) and jams - apricots for the apricot jam were grown on site!

Seaview Lodge is a very short drive from Penneshaw main street with options for an evening meal, a well stocked supermarket and bottle shop and other essentials. We also took the opportunity of an evening penguin tour. It is a great base for exploring the eastern and central parts of Kangaroo Island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews