We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
372
139
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
139
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopgreat locationaround the cornergreat place to stayfree tramacross the roadexcellent staygreat apartmentwithin walking distanceone bedroom apartmenthome away from homethese apartmentsmin walkeasy accesscar parkingclean roomspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location close to city centre and airport. Staff at reception helpful and knowledgeable.Lifts and corridors clean. Apartment immaculate. Everything in working order. Will recommend to anyone for a stayover.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kappn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Nice modern clean hotel. Communication & airconditioning was terrible as we had numerous rooms for a large wedding party but obviously not enough rooms to get looked after properly even though we had made several phone calls. Unfortunately it was not as good as the other similar hotels in Adelaide that we have stayed at so can not recommend, especially for bridal parties to get ready at on a warm day. Management blamed miscommunication etc etc but this is the first hotel we have had these issues with so it was not handled well regardless of their excuses. When you book make sure you know exactly what type of room you are getting, don’t just go by the pictures & get everything confirmed in writing. Be aware, if it is a warm day, air conditioner doesn’t cope with large glass area & curtains & doors need to be shut which sort of defeats purpose of balcony & views & not good for preparing for a wedding!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor S, Owner at Quest King William South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi JanetF

Unfortunate that even after we spoke on the phone that you should leave this review.

- We invited and communicated with you and your daughter to work with our in house team to assist with the wedding booking which was declined by you both.
- After arrival we offered a complimentary upgrade to our loft apartment even though this was not the room type that was booked.
- After attempting to engage in conversation with someone from the bridal party, she would abruptly cut of our staff members mid sentence and then walk away leaving the situation unresolved and difficult to resolve.
- Yes it was a warm day at approx 31 degrees and any air conditioner would struggle when balcony doors are left open, sheer curtains open exposing 40sqm of glass and then having over 12 people in the room at any one time.

We have assisted and successfully contributed to many wedding parties here at the property. I apologise if you feel we have not met your expectations on this occasion, however our team did truly attempt to assist your party but we were not given the opportunity on most occasions.

Kind regards

Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Quieter end of town, but that makes it very easy to get in and out of. There are a couple of restaurants (good ones) and pubs nearby, some of which do charge back. There is an IGA and a bottle shop (liquor store) about 200m down the road so very convenient. If you dont have a car it may be a bit of a pain to get there, however I didn't try public transport (which is out the front) so im only guessing

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonljoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor S, Manager at Quest King William South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi sharonljoseph

Thanks very much for taking the time to comment on your stay.

Hope to see you again soon!

Team QKWS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Service is constantly fantastic - I frequently stop over at this hotel for work and always find it a very pleasant experience - I can't recommend it enough and totally understand why the company I work for use this establishment as their go to for accommodation. The sweets and cold water left in the room is an added bonus and very welcoming after flying into Adelaide. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leahgroeneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor S, Owner at Quest King William South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi leahgroeneveld

Thank you for your comments. Its great to see you appreciated the small things we do for our guests. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 6 nights. Excellent apartment, could not fault it in any way. I had an apartment on the side of the tower facing north, with great views of the city skyline. Although the hotel is at the quiet end of the CBD, a tram stop and city loop bus stop are virtually on your doorstep for easy access to the central CBD.

A few points about the wifi: Free wifi is provided, and it was stated that there was an allowance of only 250MB a day, which seems a little stingy, although I'm not sure the connections are actually metered, since everytime I logged in my full data amount was still remaining. Also, it was necessary to log in again (about a 4 step process) every time I connected on both my devices, which was a little annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriolus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor S, Owner at Quest King William South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi oriolus84

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our 1 bedroom apartments and the views they offer. The free transport options around the property really do make it easy to commute around the city.

As the WIFI is complimentary and the allocated amount usually allows guests enough data to access emails and general searching it will log you off to ensure your devices are not using you allocation on background apps or updates.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

kind regards

taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews