We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed evening ”
Review of 82 Thai Eatery

82 Thai Eatery
Ranked #13 of 1,872 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Birthday celebrations at 82 Thai. Staff on the phone happily accommodated our requests. We ordered wine and dishes to share. Staff was polite and attentive. Food was on par and arrived in good time. Portion size was just right- definitely not too small! Plates were changed after the entrees which was lovely. Restaurant was busy but not noisy; so we enjoyed our food and could still talk to one another. Lighting was set nicely; soft and cozy. Will return to try more from the menu.
Off street parking is available.

Thank LisaF2996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

We just ordered the salmon with coconut rice & a side of stir fried greens & were happy with all we ate. The flavours were nice, not very spicy, yet nicely flavoured. Salmon was lovely, greens nice & crisp. We didn't have a reservations, yet managed to walk in & get the last available service. The staff weren't particularly friendly, yet we had the service we needed. The food tasted very fresh. Will try it again

Thank 97biancaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junafer S, Manager at 82 Thai Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback and sorry if you feel you did not received best service from us.
Will mentioned it to our staff. Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

No way this place is top 5 in Adelaide . Bland is the word that comes to mind. Or reviewed by people who don’t know real Thai

Thank mf74donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junafer S, General Manager at 82 Thai Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi,

I am sorry that our food is not to your taste, if you prefer real flavors we do take special requests.

Thank you for your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great food and Good Prices
But bad attitude to us, the whole time we were there.
Not sure if the asian guy was the owner , but he made us feel like s..t!
Even when I complimented him about the food...a totally dead peronality!

1  Thank allan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junafer S, General Manager at 82 Thai Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Allan,

Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed our food.
The guy at the front is not the owner and I am so sorry that he makes you feel uncomfortable.

Kind regards

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

One of my favourite thai places! Can't go more than 1-2 weeks without getting food from here whether it be takeaway or dine in. the food always tastes fresh and full of flavour

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 82 Thai Eatery also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to 82 Thai Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing