We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location, Location and location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Location - Rundle Mall the main shopping district and tram stops (100 metres). Full supermarket in Rundle Mall. Close to the Casino and the train station. At the start of the ‘night-club’ street. We were there for the V8 Supercar race and were able to walk to the race track.

Room – We stayed in a 1 bedroom executive apartment (504) which had the normal in-room amenities with more, a dishwasher, washer and dryer, free internet, balcony area over-looking Hindley St and a noon Check-out.

Overall - Smoke free hotel, security fob to access your floor and main hotel door (after-hours), online booking was a breeze. I exchanged many emails with the Reception staff confirming bookings etc and always received a prompt response. Check-in and Check-out was very efficient and conducted by very professional front of house staff.

I will stay here again!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the 'night-life' do not get a room at the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie_hoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your tremendously thorough and honest review of Miller Apartments Adelaide.
You have made some great points throughout, and I will be sure to share your comments with the team here.
We hope to see you back next year for the Clipsal event, but hopefully before then!
Thank you again, and safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    299
    97
    30
    24
See reviews for
183
274
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The staff and accommodations were wonderful! We had a great stay in the Apartments. Loved the beds. Convenient location with excellent restaurants nearby. Will definitely recommend for friends and family visiting Adelaide. Thanks again to the kind and helpful staff! You made sure our stay was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Miller Apartments Adelaide and also for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming more of your family and friends when they are next in the lovely city of Adelaide!

Thank you again

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here for a week and then an extra day. Apartment was in a very good location for access to interesting things to do, the CBD, and close to the central market. Regular cleaning and restocking of the apartment meant it was in first rate condition each day. The internet price is a little steep however if you are using a normal working day's worth of data, so try to negotiate that into a better package for your stay.

Room Tip: Hindley street can be very busy on the weekends and some might find it noisy. Pick a higher floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Miller Apartments Adelaide and also for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is most pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the services of our Housekeeping team and also liked the unbeatable location of the hotel. Thanks for your feedback on the internet prices, this is something we are seriously looking at, however I would note that this price is in line with most other hotels in Adelaide.

Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Safe travels!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Miller apartments has a great central location. One hundred metres and you are in Rundle Mall or at the tram stop to go to Glenelg. We were even able to walk to the Adelaide Oval to see a days's cricket. We chose the one bedroom executive to make sure we had a balcony even though we didn't use it as much as we thought we would because it was 30+ for the four days we were there. Thank God for the air conditioning. The other plus was your own washing machine and dryer as we had been away for nearly a week without washing facilities. Good kitchen and bathroom. The staff and service were good and it was a great break. Tried some good restaurants including COS within walking distance in Leigh Street

Room Tip: Executive room gets you a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEFFJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

It is so rewarding for myself and the team here to read such reviews as yours. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you also for staying with us!

Yes, our location is second to none, and we like to think we provide everything a guest should need in our apartments, whether they are staying for one night or one month.

I completely agree on Cos, this is a great restaurant around the corner from the hotel (which you can bill back to your room if you wish!), and I also strongly recommend Rigonis, just over the road from Cos.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Miller Apartments in the near future.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stay here on business and it's always a pleasurable experience. close to everything and all that I need. The staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The beds are comfortable, love the pillows! The bathroom was tight in the las appt but not in the others. Last time I stayed in the 2 bedroom. Wasn't an issue for me though. Would definitely recommend this to anyone for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I had a balcony but it looked out onto a not so nice alleyway. Ask if this is the case if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcosta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Miller Apartments Adelaide. It is so pleasing to read that you enjoy your regular stays with us, and that our staff are helpful and knowledgeable. Our staff really are our great strength, but it is pleasing also to read you love our beds and pillows!
Sorry you found the bathroom a bit tight on one of your stay, but please let us know when you book next and we will do our best to allocate you one of your other previous rooms. We have many return guests that make such requests and we pride ourselves on making our hotel many people's "home away frmo home".
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Regards
John Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.8 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.1 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Property: Miller Apartments Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing