We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,513)
Filter reviews
2,513 results
Traveller rating
1,439
875
151
37
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,439
875
151
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rundle street great location botanic gardens around the corner kangaroo island car park self parking room was spacious mini bar good size central location art gallery reception staff visit adelaide great room business trip buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. Stylish throughout. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Parking was easy. Restaurants , many to choose, and shops Rey close. Only difficulty, filling the kettle, the tap far too low.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekW2050, Rooms Division Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lance, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is valuable to us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay due to the friendly and helpful staff and stylish throughout. I will look at ways to may filling a kettle more convenient for guests in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. Kind Regards Derek Wynne Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always a pleasure to stay, rooms are clean and set out perfectly.Location is great near rundle mall and many cafes and restaurants.Only thing is the car parking is a little pricey if your only parking for less than 12 hours.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jacquiiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekW2050, Rooms Division Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jacquiiley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is valuable to us. I am thrilled you enjoy your stay at Majestic each time you stay due to clean rooms and proximity in the city. I will try to look at pricing options for cars that are parking for less than twelve hours. We look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. Kind Regards Derek Wynne Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Majestic lives up to it's name. I love staying here and it is hands down my preferred hotel in Adelaide. The staff are always so lovely and welcoming, and I cannot fault the standard of the rooms, the restaurant or the facilities. My partner and I were very comfortable during our stay and enjoyed the hospitality very much.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank F8504YWaprilha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekW2050, Rooms Division Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Hague, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is valuable to us. I am delighted to read that Majestic Hotels is your preferred Hotel due to the hospitality we deliver. We look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. Kind Regards Derek Wynne Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stylish & spacious bedroom, particularly the Japanese style ensuite. Could not have been more welcoming & comfortable!
Usually avoid dining in hotels as often the experience is disappointing. Proved to be a great experience despite a slightly convoluted menu & inconsistent service. Magnificent barramundi, excellent fish pie with great sides & delicious desserts. Some feedback....the wait staff sent one of our sides to another table and I had to chase it up which was fine however it took 5 mins for the waiter to come back and ask if we still wanted it and by the time it came we’d finished our mains. We sat with dessert menu’s for 20 mins before I finally got up and placed the order at the bar...there were 3 wait staff on who could have come to the table & taken the order.
Staff are professional and lovely but need to communicate quickly with customers & each other. Rewrite the menu to reflect exactly what the dish is...’wildfire garlic butter’
Don’t try to do fine dining just do smart casual dining very well! Thanks for a great night!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekW2050, Rooms Division Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is valuable to us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay due to the stylish and spacious room, staff friendliness and your dining experience. I will follow up on your comments regarding the service you received in the Restaurant to the Food and Beverage Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. Kind Regards Derek Wynne Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing hotel in a brilliant location.Loved our stay in the Majestic Suite.The room was very spacious, and very well equipped. Bathroom was very big and clean, the bed was huge and so comfy.Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tward149028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekW2050, Rooms Division Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Ward, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is valuable to us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our Majestic Suite and will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. Kind Regards Derek Wynne Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews