We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,078
849
284
81
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
849
284
81
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge riverside restaurant river view train station cricket ground valet parking festival theatre convention center buffet breakfast an upgrade north terrace bit dated king bed pillow menu business trip fantastic location rundle mall
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a one night stay in this classic hotel. We were upgraded on arrival as Ambassador members and our room was large and well appointed. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also a good sized bathroom. The Attrium bar was good for an after dinner night cap and the hotel was perfectly located next to the Casino. We will be back

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesC810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear James C,
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your overnight visit to our hotel here in Adelaide. We thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Ambassador Member and appreciate you mentioning the upgrade you were afforded as part of your membership. We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Very spacious extremely clean room with great views from the 19th floor over to the Adelaide Oval. It was extremely quiet and very large comfortable bed.
The breakfast buffet had really good choices of food and the service was fantastic.

It is a great location for access to so much of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mildura177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mildura177,
Thank you so much for your favourable review. We are most pleased you've enjoyed your InterContinental Adelaide experience and thank you for letting us know. Hope to welcome you back for another comfortable stay in the near future.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This property is very tired. Badly needs a complete update. Paint,carpet and furniture showing extensive wear. Has not been updated since it opened as a Hyatt. Lights did not work in room. Only one restaurant (Japanese) open at night. On the plus staff very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gck2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear gck2018,
Thank you for selecting to stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and will take this on board. Thank you for your compliments concerning our helpful and attentive team.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and it still delivers beyond expectations. The service from reception to bar to restaurant is always impeccable and it make a great home away from home.

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth the addiotnal expense with access to the Club Lounge
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Scott G,
Thank you for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel and for visiting us recently. Delighted we met your expectations and thank you for sharing your thoughts. Hope to welcome you again soon!
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Intercontinental Adelaide is located in a great position. Close to Adelaide Oval where I went & saw Adele with just a short stroll across the bridge. Right next to the SkyCity Adelaide Casino & close to shops. The beds are so comfortable with a good room size. Executive floor was so handy for all my needs. To get to the zoo is only a 3 minute drive. Airport transfers available.

Room Tip: Level 21 & higher for Executive floor stay.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppymichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Poppymichael,
We are delighted you chose to experience InterContinental Adelaide recently and thank you for leaving your valuable feedback. Pleased you were comfortable in your allocated guestroom and you were able to enjoy our Club Lounge area. Hope to welcome you upon a future occasion.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews