We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
88
55
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
55
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dress circle free bus small block of apartments park in the car park studio apartment welcome pack minute walk washing machine and dryer off street parking great wifi flight path restaurants and cafes o'connell st cleaning service excellent accommodation easy access self contained
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This is an apartment complex with permanent residences as well as short-term renters. We had a 2BR 2 Bath condo that had a kitchen. The view was towards the convention center and rail station which is also the main casino. The tram station was a short walk. We had a vehicle in which we had private parking. The check in process was easy and the staff very helpful. It also included a washer and dryer. It was clean, well maintained and very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Your room is based on your selection of bedrooms you require.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Front Office Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you Geralyn for your lovely response. The location of the Embassy is absolutely worth it to stay! We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
With thanks and kindest regards,
Merel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We were attending a wedding nearby. The apartment was very comfortable with all that we needed. Security very good. Only criticism relates to size of carparks - we have an SUV and had to park carefully to ensure we were well situated, unfortunately not everyone else is as careful car was scratched by another tenant.
We were one street back from Melbourne Street, walking distance to free bus into Adelaide which we used regularly. Easy access to Zoo. We even caught free bus into Adelaide and then tram to Glenelg.
Off ice staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We decided to stay an extra day which they were able to accommodate.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcalice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Front Office Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Hi mcalice6,
Thank you for feedback.
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and found your apartment comfortable and well equipped and our team so helpful :-)
Sussex Street really is a lovely quiet location and as you say so central and easy to get around.
Car parking is quite tight and is for standard size vehicles. This is because North Adelaide is an old established area and the streets and location were established long before the need to park vehicles. I am sorry your vehicle was scratched during your stay. FYI and next time you stay we have a large car park at our secondary office just a minute or two walk from the Sussex Street apartments. We are more than happy to accommodate larger vehicles in this location so next time you stay please let us know and we will organise for you.
Thank you again for posting your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again next time.
With thanks and kindest regards
Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A compact studio which has all the essential kitchen , bathroom and laundry needs. Bed is comfortable but very limited space around it. Good location - 15 to 30 minute walk to Botanical gardens, Zoo, Oval and into CBD

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alisonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Front Office Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hi Alison
Thank you for your comments.
Our Sussex Street studio apartments are cosy and compact with full kitchen and laundry facilities.If you require more space next time, you stay you may like to consider booking a one bedroom apartment or if you like the studio style but want a larger apartment we have a lovely spacious studio apartment on Archer Street North Adelaide.
I am so pleased you enjoyed the apartment facilities and lovely location.
See you again next time
With kind regards
Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed three nights and wanted to stay more! Great location in Adelaide's loveliest residential 'dress circle'. Apartment was clean, modern and comfortable and others in the block were being renovated (noise and tradies parking there were minor irritations).

Room Tip: Book-in is off-site in close driving distance but should be allowed for when arriving.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SonKe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Front Office Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hello and thank you for your feedback.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the brilliant location and your lovely apartment.
We have been renovating each apartment within the group so that they are all sparkling and new with designer kitchen and bathrooms. We have just one more to go! :-)
Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you visit beautiful Adelaide
With many thanks and warmest regards
Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Apartment at 179a O'Connell Street in North Adelaide is very comfortable and well appointed. It has good facilities with a well equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a laundry. There is a dining area and a lounge. The apartment has heat pumps. We enjoyed our stay and found the area nice with lots of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket and food shops close by too. It is close to the free loop bus, which makes it convenient for getting around in central Adelaide. Buses also travel right by on O'Connell Street. It is over a restaurant which made it a little noisy at night sometimes. It is also right under the flight path for Adelaide Airport so planes go over regularly. Overall I'd recommend this as a great place to stay, suitable for families too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalkerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Sussex Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Many thanks for your lovely review. The O'Connell St apartment is one of our favorites, very spacious and comfortable and in such a great location. Easy to forgive any minor City noise. We do hope you travel our way again and we can help with another one of our lovely apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews