We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:30 - 23:30
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Bums On Seats Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Bums On Seats Day Tours
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$73.10
More Info
from US$609.50
More Info
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
355
72
18
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
72
18
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barossa valley maggie beers victor harbour mclaren vale driver paul day trip small group food wine tour great tour barossa wine rocking horse winery tour personal tour visited wineries his knowledge whispering wall jokes
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant trip, wonderful day with Dave to Barossa valley and maggie beer farm, thanks Dave u gave us a great day! Informative! Funny! Best day and so well worth every penny and more! Excellent tour! Must do!

Thank Gai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hello Gai

Your review has been past to Dave and he sends his regards.


Paul BOSS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely day in the Barossa. The wineries we visited had very friendly staff, great wine and were very informative! A great way to visit the Barossa if you haven't been before. Thanks Paul!

Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks Erin

I'm glad you had a great day and thanks for the great review


Paul
BOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My girlfriend and I had a great time on the tour. Our driver Dave was a great laugh and took us to some quality wineries. With only a group of 6 we were able to choose a couple of locations and really get the benefit of the tastings. Thanks guys!

Thank StDomingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hello StDomingos

Your review has been past to Dave and he sends his regards.


Paul BOSS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We did a private tour ( 4 of us ) of Adelaide, the Adelaide Hills, Handorf, and the Barossa Valley.
Peter was our guide, and he was fabulous. He allowed us to tailor our to to the time we had available in Port ( we were on a Cruiseship), and had only about 8 hours to see as much as possible in Adelaide and the surrounding area. I was very impressed with his local knowledge and history of this area. I would not hesitate to recommend their tours.........5 stars !

Thank JamesB11020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

WOW thanks guys :) your review has been passed on to Peter and he also says thanks

Paul
BOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Dave was our driver he picked us up promptly & kept us amused, whilst the 9 of us got to know each other. We had a quick stop at Mount Lofty to see the panoramic views of Adelaide & the surrounding district, then on to Hahndorf. Here we had a fabulous piece of cake & cup of coffee before looking round the town. We then proceeded to TeAro estate to taste some beautiful wines & a most delicious port.
Our next stop was Kies Winery, where Sam introduced us to some of their wines, where we also tried a number of ports, including one that was over 50 years old, you did have to pay to taste this one, but it was worth the $5 charge! Lunch was also taken here, which was included in the price of the tour.between the 9 of us we had a cross section of the food on offer, it was all good, with generous portions.
Next we did a quick stop at Maggie Beer’s Farm Shop where there were lots of preserves, pates etc to taste.
We then went to Penfolds, we all agreed that this was number 3 choice as all commercial wines. The first 2 vineyards were far superior.
From there we wound our way back to Adelaide, a most enjoyable day. Thank you Dave for an entertaining day.

Thank Portbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Your response has been passed to dave

Dave says thanks for your kind words

Paul
BOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews