We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaps of room and close to everything”
Review of iStay Precinct

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
iStay Precinct
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Went to the football at Adelaide oval and stayed at Istay Precinct. 2 rooms , lounge and a kitchen was perfect for the 3 of us that stayed in the room. Only a 15 min walk to the oval, 10 mins to the Casino and a couple of minutes to the town center. We also got the room during a special offer, but even at the normal price it would be good value for the amount of room you get. 2 couples could easily share the room as the bedroom a separated by being at each end of the room (kitchen and living areas in between).

Room Tip: Share a 2 room apartment with friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Docker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Docker2017,

Thank you for reviewing your recent iStay Precinct experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed your recent stay and found our spacious apartments provided a comfortable base for your time in Adelaide.

Our central location allows for easy access to Adelaide Oval and Adelaide Convention Centre as well as Rundle Mall. To the south of our location are the spectacular restaurants of Gouger Street and the Adelaide Central Markets.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here while visiting Adelaide. We found the rooms clean, adequately/nicely furnished and a nice size for 2 people - we were in a 1Br/1Ba. We had some trouble with our AC staying on. I wish we had spoken up before the second night, because when we did the staff was accommodating in moving us to a different room. The building is conveniently located. We were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to visit. It would be nice if they provided free wifi as opposed to charging for it. The amenities in the bath are sparse so plan on bringing your own shampoo, also no hand or face towels provided, although I imagine if we had asked they would have sent some up. Overall we were happy here - the apt was clean, the staff friendly/accommodating, and the location good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CC_N_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear CC _N_AU,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct.

I do apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the air-conditioner however I am glad that the staff were able to assist by moving to another room.

I am pleased that you found the staff, apartment and location to your liking during your stay. We do provide each guest with 30mins of complimentary internet, should additional time be required this can be arranged from your device for a small fee.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

On a overnight business stay in ADL the iStay Precinct provided excellent comfort in a great location (near Light Square walking distance to Grote St and Chinatown, King William St tram and Rundle Mall) at very economical rates.
The minimal 'starter pack' of tea/coffee and bare essentials would be appropriate if staying long term but miss the mark of a quality hotel on a 1 night stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank NormDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear NormDC,

Thank you for reviewing your experience and providing feedback after your recent stay at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you found the comfort and location of our apartments to your liking.

In order to keep rates economical - On arrival all apartments come complete with an iStay starter pack containing Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder) and additional items are available from Reception for a small fee. Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourers and Tissues.

We look forward to welcoming you to iStay Precinct again in the future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

I'm still stay in this place when i wrote this. I check in on 20 of Jan. and be check out on 23 of jan. First check in they give me a room tottaly diferent what I'm booking for (skyview) and they move us to 13th floor, what i see its a same with 9th floor first they gave. Well..i just except it on 13th floor. Because my job is as a hsk supervisor, i can't help my self to check everything, and then i found something interesting. Under the bed its shocking mess, so dirty. Likes a month never do vacumm under the bed (maybe more) under the matrass found news paper and receipt from December, so i ask the vacumm and i vacumm my self all entire place. And..before sleep i went to shower and other shock is the drain between shower and outsite shower its block. So the water is everywhere flooding. I'm lazy to complain again. The bedroom room is so noisy from the outsite (I'm the light sleeper)so i couldn't have a good rest!. this comments is for your manager as well hsk department as well maintanance to look up the issue and fix it. By the way this place is my favorite when i visit to adelaide. Hopefully nxt time i can get my enjoyable stay like i was on 2015 my first visit on your property.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Esterita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Esterita R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct.

It is disappointing to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay - rest assured I will be discussing this with both the housekeeping and maintenance teams immediately.

I am pleased to hear that this experience will not prevent you from staying in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Great location , rooms are clean and staff are very friendly. They gave us a high level with good views as requested with no extra charge. Nice swimming pool but too cold in winter for swimming. Near by from adelaide conference and new RAH

Stayed: May 2017
Thank M k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Mohammed K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct.

I am pleased to hear that you found our location and apartments to your liking and the staff very friendly.

The views from our skyview apartments are stunning and sitting on the enclosed balcony at the end of a busy day is just what we all need.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,420 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,488 reviews
1.3 km away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#6 of 55 in Adelaide
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#19 of 55 in Adelaide
619 reviews
1.5 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 55 in Adelaide
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iStay Precinct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range: €91 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing