We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME IN ADELAIDE”
Review of iStay Precinct

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
iStay Precinct
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed in the Oaks Precinct right in the heart of Adelaide there were 4 of us so we had a double bedroom unit which was very nice with a balcony that overlooked the city. the beds were comfortable and we had our own cooking facilities and even a dish washer.The staff were very helpful and obliging.for an extera $18 a nite were had our own car park onsite. The location of the Hotel is perfect as you can walk to the Bars and Resturants in the city centre.

Room Tip: ask for the room that will best suit your requirements there are plenty of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 265phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear 265Phil,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are delighted you have enjoyed a comfortable stay in the apartments and found time to take in the views available from our location.

Carparking is available on our basement level however we only have limited spaces and recommend booking a space before you arrive to ensure you have easy access to your apartment. Unfortunately we are unable to offer spaces for vehicles exceeding 2.2 metres.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct next time you travel to Adelaide.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My first time to Adelaide was a great experience and thus accommodation really contributed to that.

The building was a little tricky to find for an Adelaide newbie, some more prominent signage may not be a bad idea!

We thought the location was good, close enough to where we needed to be.

There is underground parking which is about $18 a day. We were lucky to get one of the last remotes for the day so we could come and go freely.

One thing that did catch me by surprise was that the accommodation must be split amongst two buildings. Our room was located in the front building with a balcony overlooking Morphett St, however had to access the car park via the rear building. The buildings are separated by an outdoor common area, an alleyway of sorts with cool artwork on the buildings and graffiti style work too.

Check in was easy and staff were super friendly.

Our King apartment was fantastic. Clean, tastefully decorated, well appointed.

We had everything we needed for our stay.

We loved the balcony with its windows that could be shut to completely enclose the space.

The bed and pillows were comfy.

Huge shower! Lots of storage in bathroom and kitchen. Comfy couch! Wonderful lighting, loved the dimmer options to set some good mood lighting!

There was only 3 things that came up during our stay that were issues, but not enough to ruin our stay.

1. Our room had a strong odour of curry throughout. It really bothered me for the first day as I'm sensitive to strong smells but for the remainder of the trip, I either got used to it or it dissipated after we left the balcony open.

2. Not sure what it was but the building constantly sounded like there was a gale force wind or idling jet engine throughout. It was very apparent throughout the night. Probably not a big deal but I noticed it. Perhaps the plumbing or ventilation system? Noise from surrounding rooms was minimal. There was some pumping music nearby in the evening, I think there's a nightclub next door but it wasn't too excessive.

3. The detachable shower head wouldn't stay upright in the holder so I had to hold it for the duration of the shower or it would just keep flopping down. I couldn't seem to tighten the arm. I'm sure it's easily resolved but I couldn't be bothered following it up. It wasn't a crisis at all.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GippslandFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear GippslandFoodie,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and your first time in Adelaide. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your apartment, and its provisions.

You are correct in saying that iStay Precinct is comprised of two buildings; both buildings consist of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our taller building houses facilities such as our heated pool, spa, sauna, and steam room which are available to all guests. Our selection of Skyview apartments located on higher floors offer some outstanding views of the Adelaide CBD, and surrounding areas.

Our location is a premium for travellers who are new to Adelaide as we are within walking distance of CBD attractions including: Adelaide Central Markets, Rundle Mall, Museum, and Art Gallery.

iStay Precinct has a 24 hour reception to assist guests around the clock and we are glad you found check-in was easy on arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back through the doors next time you decide to travel to Adelaide.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here to attend a function in the CBD and it's a perfect spot. Room was great and spacious, albeit a little tired. Nevertheless would certainly recommend as somewhere simple to stay in the middle of Adelaide.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank sebgoldsmith90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear sebgoldsmith90,

Thank you for your recommendation and review of your recent iStay Precinct experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments spacious. Our central location provides easy access to the attractions of Adelaide as well as transport options to venture out of the CBD.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it is the best accommodation we have stayed at in Adelaide in 20+ trips. Great location, zero noise from traffic or other people. Great bathroom and shower and facilities. Beautiful city view, especially at night. We won't stay anywhere else now when we have to come back.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank JRen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear JRen78,

Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct and for choosing us as your accommodation provider while in Adelaide.

We are delighted to hear our facilities allowed for a comfortable stay while enjoying the views available from our sky view apartments. Our central location allows for easy access to the spectacular restaurants of Gouger Street and shopping areas such as Rundle Mall and the Adelaide Central Markets.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Had a 1 bedroom apartment for a 10 stay, level of furnishings and cleanliness was excellent. Staff are very pleasant and helpful, room is fully equipped if you want to cook your own meals. Very conveniently located fr walking anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Ray C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you found the apartment, facilities and location to your liking. Our apartments are well suited for long and short term accommodation. Located in the West End of the city we are only a short stroll to the Adelaide Convention Centre and Gouger Street, one of Adelaide's popular dining precincts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,465 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,393 reviews
1.4 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#19 of 55 in Adelaide
604 reviews
0.4 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.4 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iStay Precinct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range: €74 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing