We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
228
350
156
54
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
350
156
54
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottom light square one bedroom apartment enclosed balcony sauna and steam room great balcony washing machine comfortable apartment central market coles supermarket gouger street underground parking living area adelaide markets stayed for nights saturday night home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My first time to Adelaide was a great experience and thus accommodation really contributed to that.

The building was a little tricky to find for an Adelaide newbie, some more prominent signage may not be a bad idea!

We thought the location was good, close enough to where we needed to be.

There is underground parking which is about $18 a day. We were lucky to get one of the last remotes for the day so we could come and go freely.

One thing that did catch me by surprise was that the accommodation must be split amongst two buildings. Our room was located in the front building with a balcony overlooking Morphett St, however had to access the car park via the rear building. The buildings are separated by an outdoor common area, an alleyway of sorts with cool artwork on the buildings and graffiti style work too.

Check in was easy and staff were super friendly.

Our King apartment was fantastic. Clean, tastefully decorated, well appointed.

We had everything we needed for our stay.

We loved the balcony with its windows that could be shut to completely enclose the space.

The bed and pillows were comfy.

Huge shower! Lots of storage in bathroom and kitchen. Comfy couch! Wonderful lighting, loved the dimmer options to set some good mood lighting!

There was only 3 things that came up during our stay that were issues, but not enough to ruin our stay.

1. Our room had a strong odour of curry throughout. It really bothered me for the first day as I'm sensitive to strong smells but for the remainder of the trip, I either got used to it or it dissipated after we left the balcony open.

2. Not sure what it was but the building constantly sounded like there was a gale force wind or idling jet engine throughout. It was very apparent throughout the night. Probably not a big deal but I noticed it. Perhaps the plumbing or ventilation system? Noise from surrounding rooms was minimal. There was some pumping music nearby in the evening, I think there's a nightclub next door but it wasn't too excessive.

3. The detachable shower head wouldn't stay upright in the holder so I had to hold it for the duration of the shower or it would just keep flopping down. I couldn't seem to tighten the arm. I'm sure it's easily resolved but I couldn't be bothered following it up. It wasn't a crisis at all.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GippslandFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear GippslandFoodie,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and your first time in Adelaide. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your apartment, and its provisions.

You are correct in saying that iStay Precinct is comprised of two buildings; both buildings consist of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our taller building houses facilities such as our heated pool, spa, sauna, and steam room which are available to all guests. Our selection of Skyview apartments located on higher floors offer some outstanding views of the Adelaide CBD, and surrounding areas.

Our location is a premium for travellers who are new to Adelaide as we are within walking distance of CBD attractions including: Adelaide Central Markets, Rundle Mall, Museum, and Art Gallery.

iStay Precinct has a 24 hour reception to assist guests around the clock and we are glad you found check-in was easy on arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back through the doors next time you decide to travel to Adelaide.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here to attend a function in the CBD and it's a perfect spot. Room was great and spacious, albeit a little tired. Nevertheless would certainly recommend as somewhere simple to stay in the middle of Adelaide.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank sebgoldsmith90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear sebgoldsmith90,

Thank you for your recommendation and review of your recent iStay Precinct experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments spacious. Our central location provides easy access to the attractions of Adelaide as well as transport options to venture out of the CBD.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it is the best accommodation we have stayed at in Adelaide in 20+ trips. Great location, zero noise from traffic or other people. Great bathroom and shower and facilities. Beautiful city view, especially at night. We won't stay anywhere else now when we have to come back.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank JRen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear JRen78,

Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct and for choosing us as your accommodation provider while in Adelaide.

We are delighted to hear our facilities allowed for a comfortable stay while enjoying the views available from our sky view apartments. Our central location allows for easy access to the spectacular restaurants of Gouger Street and shopping areas such as Rundle Mall and the Adelaide Central Markets.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Had a 1 bedroom apartment for a 10 stay, level of furnishings and cleanliness was excellent. Staff are very pleasant and helpful, room is fully equipped if you want to cook your own meals. Very conveniently located fr walking anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Ray C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you found the apartment, facilities and location to your liking. Our apartments are well suited for long and short term accommodation. Located in the West End of the city we are only a short stroll to the Adelaide Convention Centre and Gouger Street, one of Adelaide's popular dining precincts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Everyone who works at the Istay Precinct was so warm, friendly and helpful. The location is close to the city (although there is not much close by).

I was very grateful to the reviewer who advised visitors to take their own shampoo.
Our apartment was well set out but there are no frills. There wasn't a coffee plunger, no shampoo/conditioner and you need to hire extra towels and buy washing powder etc. All of those were available for purchase.

The pool and infinity spa are great but were in a different building from our apartment - so taking thongs and cover up for the trip across is a good idea.

The bedroom was very hot - even though we left the air conditioner in the living room on all night.

The lounge and kitchen areas were very comfortable and the balcony is terrific - it is surrounded by glass panels so can be open or closed in.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor so had a view above the neighbouring buildings.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saldec11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Saldec11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct.

I am pleased that you found our staff warm, friendly and helpful - they strive to provide the best customer service and truly care that guests enjoy their time in Adelaide.

As you mentioned iStay Precinct does not supply all amenities within the room - this is to ensure we can offer you the best possible rate for your stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed the balcony area - the space and views from these are very relaxing and gives guests time to plan or reflect on their time in Adelaide.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews