We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay”
Review of iStay Precinct

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
iStay Precinct
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Location is pretty good, new apartments, good rate picked up through hotels.com. Lots of room in the apartment style accommodation. My only criticism is the insulation isn't wonderful meaning that all corridor noise traveled into the apartment

Room Tip: try and get away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sydcarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear sydcarnie,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with iStay Precinct. We are delighted you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay and found our online rates were value for money in our spacious apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you to iStay Precinct again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 241 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed in a 2 bed room apartment on the 16th floor which was a very good and very clean. A great surprise was an ensuite as well as a main bathroom. This helped greatly when we were getting ready to go out. Spacious lounge/kitchen dining room with a great view of the city from our covered verandah. Not much utensils in the kitchen (not even an ice cube tray) but we had been advised of this beforehand. Close to Central markets which were very clean with great produce and cafes. Would recommend this hotel with only a 10 minute walk to main shopping area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear AllyCentralCoast,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at iStay Precinct. We are delighted you have enjoyed the views from our spacious Sky view apartments and found our location was close to many Adelaide attractions. Our two bedroom apartments contain one main bathroom only; the team at iStay Precinct are available 24 hours each day should you have any requests before your arrival however we are unable to guarantee a two bathroom apartment.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived at night to check in after a long day to be told that there were no car parks left. I was very disappointed with this as it meant then I had to drive around trying to find a park.I ended up parking in a Wilson carpark nearby and while I tried to pay I felt quite unsafe as it was late on a Friday night and the park was not well lit.

The door to the apartment didnt open properly as the carpet was too high for to open so we kind of had to hip and shoulder it to get our bags through. The apartment itself was a bit pokey but relatively clean and comfortable. The lounge was uncomfortable and the view wasn't worth looking at. The blinds needed to be closed to the lounge room otherwise people walking by could see you quite clearly (level 2).

Overall, it's not a bad place to stay but there are other better options.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hkcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear hkcrawf,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are pleased you have found your apartment clean and comfortable. We do recommend booking a car park when booking your apartment as these are subject to availability; alternative parking options are available around our location however these options are unable to offer lift access from your car park to your apartment floor.

We look forward to welcoming you to iStay Precinct again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights. I was happy that they could take my booking at short notice. The reception staff were lovely and the location was convenient. However the floors in my apartment were not clean. When I arrived there was a very large dead bug on the carpet near the kitchen. The tiles near the kitchen and in the bathroom were visibly grubby and the tea towel had dirt marks on it. The room was "serviced", (beds made, fresh towels etc) but there was never any cleaning done to the floors. Including the bug was still on the floor when I left. If I had had thongs with me I would have been wearing them in the shower.

Room Tip: Free wifi only lasts for 30 mins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie_NotInACan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Ellie_NotInACan,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at iStay Precinct. We are pleased our location was convenient to the attractions you were after in Adelaide however it is disappointing that your apartment was not presented in the standard we expect on arrival. Our Reception team are available 24 hours each day should you require any assistance and can arrange additional Housekeeping if required.

We look forward to the opportunity to follow up your comments to ensure this is not repeated in the future and hope you consider iStay Precinct as your accommodation provider when you are in Adelaide again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this on no notice for a quick overnight stay. Got a room for $135 and it was not a bad deal at all! More of an apartment than a room. Had its own kitchen and laundry. Aircon is cold but it doesn't flow well into bedroom. Only minor gripes: wifi is only free for first 30 mins, carpet was well worn and there is no soap other than a basic small piece to wash your hands with. Parking was an additional cost but very easy to use and quite convenient. The alternative of parking out in the street is far more expensive! It is close to Hindley st for food and a slightly longer walk to Rundle Mall. Overall, it was a good stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank traveller x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear traveller x,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are delighted you have been pleasantly surprised by our spacious apartments and found our location provided easy access to the Adelaide attractions you were after.

We look forward to welcoming you to iStay Precinct again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,418 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,487 reviews
1.3 km away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#6 of 55 in Adelaide
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#19 of 55 in Adelaide
618 reviews
0.6 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iStay Precinct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range: €85 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing