We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Franklin Central Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$114
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sage Hotel Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$77
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
207
330
145
47
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
330
145
47
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottomlight squareone bedroom apartmentenclosed balconygreat balconycentral marketwasher dryercomfortable apartmentpool and saunagouger streetshort walkcoles supermarketself containedstayed for nightsadelaide marketsliving areasaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed in a 2 bed room apartment on the 16th floor which was a very good and very clean. A great surprise was an ensuite as well as a main bathroom. This helped greatly when we were getting ready to go out. Spacious lounge/kitchen dining room with a great view of the city from our covered verandah. Not much utensils in the kitchen (not even an ice cube tray) but we had been advised of this beforehand. Close to Central markets which were very clean with great produce and cafes. Would recommend this hotel with only a 10 minute walk to main shopping area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear AllyCentralCoast,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at iStay Precinct. We are delighted you have enjoyed the views from our spacious Sky view apartments and found our location was close to many Adelaide attractions. Our two bedroom apartments contain one main bathroom only; the team at iStay Precinct are available 24 hours each day should you have any requests before your arrival however we are unable to guarantee a two bathroom apartment.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived at night to check in after a long day to be told that there were no car parks left. I was very disappointed with this as it meant then I had to drive around trying to find a park.I ended up parking in a Wilson carpark nearby and while I tried to pay I felt quite unsafe as it was late on a Friday night and the park was not well lit.

The door to the apartment didnt open properly as the carpet was too high for to open so we kind of had to hip and shoulder it to get our bags through. The apartment itself was a bit pokey but relatively clean and comfortable. The lounge was uncomfortable and the view wasn't worth looking at. The blinds needed to be closed to the lounge room otherwise people walking by could see you quite clearly (level 2).

Overall, it's not a bad place to stay but there are other better options.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hkcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear hkcrawf,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are pleased you have found your apartment clean and comfortable. We do recommend booking a car park when booking your apartment as these are subject to availability; alternative parking options are available around our location however these options are unable to offer lift access from your car park to your apartment floor.

We look forward to welcoming you to iStay Precinct again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights. I was happy that they could take my booking at short notice. The reception staff were lovely and the location was convenient. However the floors in my apartment were not clean. When I arrived there was a very large dead bug on the carpet near the kitchen. The tiles near the kitchen and in the bathroom were visibly grubby and the tea towel had dirt marks on it. The room was "serviced", (beds made, fresh towels etc) but there was never any cleaning done to the floors. Including the bug was still on the floor when I left. If I had had thongs with me I would have been wearing them in the shower.

Room Tip: Free wifi only lasts for 30 mins.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie_NotInACan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Ellie_NotInACan,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at iStay Precinct. We are pleased our location was convenient to the attractions you were after in Adelaide however it is disappointing that your apartment was not presented in the standard we expect on arrival. Our Reception team are available 24 hours each day should you require any assistance and can arrange additional Housekeeping if required.

We look forward to the opportunity to follow up your comments to ensure this is not repeated in the future and hope you consider iStay Precinct as your accommodation provider when you are in Adelaide again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this on no notice for a quick overnight stay. Got a room for $135 and it was not a bad deal at all! More of an apartment than a room. Had its own kitchen and laundry. Aircon is cold but it doesn't flow well into bedroom. Only minor gripes: wifi is only free for first 30 mins, carpet was well worn and there is no soap other than a basic small piece to wash your hands with. Parking was an additional cost but very easy to use and quite convenient. The alternative of parking out in the street is far more expensive! It is close to Hindley st for food and a slightly longer walk to Rundle Mall. Overall, it was a good stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank traveller x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear traveller x,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are delighted you have been pleasantly surprised by our spacious apartments and found our location provided easy access to the Adelaide attractions you were after.

We look forward to welcoming you to iStay Precinct again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

I'd stay here again . Good sized apartment . A little battered on the walls ( needs a paint ) . Balcony was good , could even close the windows if cold . Bathroom was clean and modern . My only negative would be the disgusting coffee they supplied ( it was the worst I've ever tried ) .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank 73RegularTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear 73RegularTraveller,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments and facilities to your liking.

We appreciate your feedback in regards to our coffee selection, I will certainly be passing this information on.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews