We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Pullman Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for one night with my daughter (2 doubles). The room was spacious and the beds are comfortable but the pillows suck. The hotel overall is great and well located in the Adelaide CBD. The pool/spa/sauna are and fitness centre is excellent. Room service breakfast is probably overpriced but has a good selection to choose from and was quite tasty. Bathroom is good but could probably be better lit. Room safe didn't work (LOW BATTERY) Good stay tho!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teeroy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,423 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed here for work usually stay at either the Hilton or rendevous however thought would try something different. Crown is in great location 2 min walk to rundle mall close to little restaurants. Rooms are spacious and have balconies which is nice to get out of the room. Room service was always quick and the food was great preferred hot plated breakfast than the buffet as usual it's just a basic standard buffet. Overall staff were friendly and no issues while staying. Would stay here If it was for leisure!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Room and staff were pretty good and location great. Air conditioning only works with key in (pretty common). However, room was too hot when we checked in and took 4 hours to cool down. When we left during day, we left key in to keep room cool. Staff removed key, leaving room too hot on our return. Stood by their policy to remove keys when room not occupied and offered to move us to another room with same policy! I get conservation but the air conditioning system simply isn't up to it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmagperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I've stayed at Crowne Plaza Adelaide on several occasions, and my most recent stay was as enjoyable as ever.

This hotel is located in an amazing part of the city and is central to most major attractions. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and the rooms spacious and comfortable.

My only critical comment relates to the hotel's restaurant Red Salt. This is the second time I have eaten there for dinner and both times I have been surprised by the fact that the menu is not particularly over burdened by choice. This time the food was not particularly up to scratch either - particularly considering the price.

Breakfast on the other hand has always been generous and lovely (although still quite pricey)

All in all, I'd certainly recommen Crowne Plaza if you are in Adelaide

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozvpm_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza for my fiances birthday. We've stayed there before and it was fantastic which is why we returned, and we were not disappointed. From the moment you pull up the service is impeccable. The guy at valet made us feel very welcome and was cracking jokes with us. When i booked i vaguely remember mentioning we were staying for my partners birthday. During check-in the girl wished him happy birthday. We had our room upgraded to a balcony and received late check out too. She kindly made a dinner reservation for us too. She must have passed on that it was his birthday because when we arrived in the restaurant, Red Salt, they also wished him happy birthday. The food was to die for and our dessert came out with happy 30th birthday written in chocolate on the edge of the plate. He looked at me and said "did you organise this?" I hadn't, It's the finer details like these that makes the Crowne Plaza so special. The whole stay was wonderful i wish i could stay here every weekend. We will most definitely be back for my birthday.

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe and got up graded to a room with a balcony overlooking Hindmarsh Square, we loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missaj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,350 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,396 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Adelaide)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: €85 - €507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Pullman Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Salt Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing