We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
iStay Precinct(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sage Hotel Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
18
26
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
26
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflinders streetrooftop poolthai restaurant downstairsa small boutique hotelheating and coolingmorning sunconstruction siteminute walkrundle stfresh airroom was largegood sizefree wifimini barstay there againblindsshaver
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Great little chic hotel, in quite location Adelaide which is ideal for business travellers...generous rooms, though bathroom very small and some minor maintenance required. Cost is modest too and staff very friendly.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Can't really fault this Hotel.
Good sized bathroom even for a couple! Good quality towels and complementary toiletries.
The room was large with king size bed. Really good block out blinds exterior and internal.
Very fast wifi, free daily newspaper.
The cafe was closed downstairs for renovation. Plenty of great eating options a short walk away. Rundle street, Hutt Street are 5-10 min walk.
Plenty of free parking in the street so no need to pay for parking.
Very quiet, can't hear the lift or noise for nearby rooms which is a bonus.
The area itself at the end of flinders street is really quiet so a good night sleep is guaranteed.
Close to Botanical gardens which offers free guided tours.
Rooms was very clean, with T2 tea.
Heating and cooling was perfect.
Certainly stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cobbers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I have stayed here a few times, and this an updated review. It is a small boutique hotel that fills my needs nicely. There is not much to do immediately around, but the hotel is situated just 2 blocks south of the trendy part of Rundle St filled with restaurants, chocolate shops and so on (about a 10 minute walk away)

My main concern is that I have repetitively had difficulty sleeping at this hotel, and sleeping is the main purpose of a hotel. The reasons are two-fold:
1) A lot of traffic noise comes into the rooms
2) Above the beds (at least in some rooms), there is a smoke alarm detector that flashes a WHITE LED light every 5 seconds ... so while you are sleeping, in a dark room, there is this ridiculous flash of white light above your head every 5 seconds.

I didn't sleep a wink on my last trip ... nor on some previous stays.

This is a pity because the hotel has some good feature stop, including the windows actually open so that you can change the air (unlike many hotels today where you can find yourself stuck in a hermetically sealed room, unable to open windows or get any fresh air). But even when they are closed, it can still be noisy.

The beds are too hot with the duvet on, and too cold with it removed (same goes for many hotels today, alas).

Room Tip: If you want to avoid radiating your body with wi-fi rays, unplug the telephone, and use the ethernet port to get a safe wired connection.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
121naomi, Owner at Clarion Hotel Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall.

We are investigating with our fire company regarding the smoke detectors and seeing if we can change them. As you mentioned not all rooms flash so they are investigating this and seeing what can be done.

As for traffic noise we are located in a quiet part of the city and there is generally very little traffic at night but being in the city it does get busier in the morning with every one going to work. We don't have many guests mention a problem with traffic noise at all. If you are staying with us again in the future just send us through an email and we can located you in a room at the back of the building which tends to be quieter and we can look at the smoked detector for you.

Kind Regards
The SOHO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel on bookings.com, was quiet roomy and clean. Bathroom is small but has everything I needed and the shower was wonderful. I had the best night sleep on what felt like a great king size bed and the block out blinds worked a treat on not letting the morning start to early.
Would def stay again, and perfect location if your in the east end!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gstar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
121naomi, Owner at Clarion Hotel Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Adelaide and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards
The Clarion Soho Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This hotel was really very nice! I'm not sure if every room has it, but my room had electric blinds on the exterior and roller blinds on the interior, so I was completely blocked out of the morning sun and it was great. The restaurant was not open, but there is a cafe just outside of the hotel entrance that was fantastic. It's not near the city, but a $10 taxi will get you to Rundal Mall in 4 mins. I was solo for this trip and realized the room would definitely be small if I was with my husband. Defintely not a great room for kids. I'm sure there are larger rooms, but definitely worth asking. Reception were lovely and very helpful. Plush robes and slippers in the room. Full mini fridge and snack draw.

Room Tip: Maybe try for a room on the higher floors to get away from the street noise at night.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews