We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Palm Bungalows(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef View Hotel(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$287
Reef View Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
US$303
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
933
198
77
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
198
77
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolour honeymoona ground floor roomchauffeur servicecatseye beachdirect access to the beachfirst floorwelcome drinka la carte breakfastcomplimentary drinksbottled waterrestaurant bookingseach morninglounge chairsyour luggagemoment you arrivestar service
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had literally just left our wedding ceremony and was picked up by our jag and dropped off at the Beach Club to check-in (still in our wedding attire). As I had no pockets nor a bag on me, they took my husband's details and did an express check-in as they were expecting us anyway.

The staff were very much amazed with my big wedding dress, which made the conversation and check-in process flow smoothly.

Once we were shown our room, we were taken aback. Not only is this an 'adults only' place, it was perfect for us to just have our 'we' time and soak in that we were married and that we had a big reception night ahead of us. We were on cloud 9 after we had checked in. We were given a complimentary bottle of champagne for us to have a newly wed toast and even had $150 room credit as a bride and groom gift. It was just getting better from there!

We ordered room service to start our Beach Club stay off - Natural Oysters and truffle fries, which were delicious - perfect with our champagne.

Staying at this hotel also meant that you get free 24 hour van access, meaning there's no need for you to hire a buggy as they can take you anywhere and also pick you up from anywhere on the island. (It was perfect for after our reception night when my feet were dead from wearing my heels all day).

There's a pool at Beach Club, that's almost like an infinity pool, which an excellent touch to this hotel.

After dinner on our last night on the island, my husband went to get something from our room and found that our door was wide open. I immediately ran up when he said that and made sure that nothing was missing from the room. I was shaken. There was an 'Ecoya' candle and bottle of water sitting on the wall just behind our bed, which we had not seen before. I phone reception to tell them that our door was wide open and was not sure what was happening. I was frantic and asked if they gave 'Ecoya' candles. He said that they do give those candles as a gift and quickly told me that housekeeping must have accidentally left the door open. He apologized and reassured me that it had not been open for long.

Despite that little incident, the rest of our stay was great! It was a pretty good start to our pre-honeymoon and was close to a mini honeymoon. We would go back again soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simply_abz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Having visited in Hamilton Island more than 30 years ago, this was a a wonderful surprise. A four night break to throw off the winter blues. Beach Club was perfect from the time we were picked up fro the airport - luggage was not handled by us, to a stress free check-in with champagne while we waited for the keys, lovely upstairs room close to the beach listening to the waves and gorgeous blue sea. Staff wonderful. Beach Club is an adults only place with a limited number of rooms, so it's pretty informal. Breakfast is included with buffet items and cooked dishes off a menu - excellent. Lunch and dinner are available too - also very good. Transport is a few minutes away as staff drive and pick up. Golf and spa treatments available - course is beautiful if somewhat challenging and couples massages at the spa were good too. We will be making this a mid-winter escape destination next year and beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RickandTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This place is so amazing! We will definitely be going back to the Beach Club! Great rooms, wonderful breakfasts and meals. Staff are amazing and helpful and they can even make great cocktails, going out of their way to oblige. A must stay for anyone who wants a taste of luxury! Of course the infinity pool was gorgeous and the views spectacular!

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank MALTMUFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This place is not cheap, by any means. However, the service from the moment you arrive at the airport was amazing. Your suitcases are taken care of while you are whisked off to the hotel. At the hotel, you're immediately offered beverages while sitting in the lounge looking out onto the beach. The rooms face the beach and you have a little patio if you're on the ground floor (which I personally preferred). I saw a wallaby the first day in the patio! The hotel offers transportation (to/from) anywhere on the island which is very convenient if you don't have a golf cart or just feel like being lazy. The island was bigger than expected. Breakfast every morning was great and you were greeted with a smile. The rooms were immaculate and the front desk is very helpful in terms of recommending tours. I initially was worried that the the cost wouldn't be worth it, but the Beach Club exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmb243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Beach club was an amazing experience. My husband and i stayed for a romantic week of 'doing nothing' in November 2016. The resort sits right on the beach and you can walk across the grass, from a ground level room, straight onto the sand. The infinity pool overlooking the beach is beautiful for a float or soak, the perfect temperature and super relaxing. The poolside service provided by the staff was wonderful, soaking up the sun with a cocktail or snack beside the pool was idyllic. The service even extends to the beach, where a section is roped off exclusively for Beach Club guests with sun lounges and shade structures. The staff were more than happy to help and deliver whatever we wanted to us on the sand! Perfection! Daily breakfast was excellent and did not disappoint, high quality fresh food, filling and very tasty. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food here was also excellent, as was the ambience. The room was very comfy, featuring a soft luxurious bed, great shower and bath. Though, the room did feel a bit tight with a week worth of luggage spread out! The hotel arranged day tours for us and the transfers were a godsend. Transfers to and from the airport, after a big meal at one of the island restaurants, or a big day out, made life very easy. Very simple to call the hotel for a ride wherever we needed to go. The staff were all lovely and helpful, nothing was a problem. The staff who looked after our booking could answer all our questions and provided relevant advice to make sure our stay was exceptional. The island overall was excellent, easily accessible, walking distance between amenities, and we had a wonderful time. The week was relaxing and the weather was perfect, we will absolutely return to the island and hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews