We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday destination”
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Fantastic rooms, service, food and amenities. We couldn't have been looked after better. Well done to all the staff who made our stay so memorable. Right on the beach and as a child free resort there was peace and quiet so we could relax and enjoy our 36th wedding anniversary. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Being able to charge any purchases back to our room from anywhere on the island was also a bonus.

Room Tip: all rooms face the beach with their own private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

5 star in every way. From the service to the hotel and surroundings itself. Beach Club is the perfect hotel. From the minute you step off your plane a friendly hotel staff member is there to assist, all we had to worry about was getting in our car which was waiting for us, while they collected and delivered our bags to our room! The breakfast, the hotel rooms and lounge is beautiful, and you can't beat the location, right on the beach! (Beach club guests even have their own reserved area on the beach might I add). We don't have one negative to say, it really is the perfect hotel. We are so glad we chose Beach Club for our honeymoon destination as we believe that was what made our trip what it was - One to remember!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Everything was good, except 1 thing , they had promised to pick you up from anywhere in the island, every time and anytime 24/7 by just calling the reception number which they did when ever I need them and as an example which they said was incase your having a party and couple of drinks at the bar , and in the night you want a pickup they will send out the resort's van , this was they case for me , since they promised I called them at 1.30 am in the night and they turned me down. I was at shock when I asked them why they had turned me down they said that they did not operate late night, I was a solo guy and was not in my senses and left alone on the road outside the bar at 1.30 am. But by god's grace the islands bus had just arrived and I asked the driver if it will go to the resort and I was in luck and later I got dropped of at the resort. So it's a good experience to not trust everything they say.
Everything else was fine and excellent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Cool B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Excellent service, recently renovated rooms, one of the best restaurants on the island, pretty beach out front, comfortable beds. What more could you want?

We had a rainy and cold (by Hamilton Island standards) couple of days but that was fine since we didn't have the kids with us. A week would have got boring, because there's not much to do on Hamilton in the rain.

Room Tip: Worth having a room facing the beach for the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank npvpositive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

So peaceful, no kids! Just prefect . We got the best room right in front of the pool. Was little cold, though you would always find something to do or just relax by the pool. The staff were really helpful. You do not need a golf buggy, they will pick you up anywhere you want to go. Danielle was the best, was always friendly and helpful. Free water, turn down service at 5pm. Yes it's expensive but worth it. The breakfast was nice, not like normal buffer food.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessleemerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.2 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
0.1 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,457 reviews
11.2 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
572 reviews
18.3 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
59 reviews
27.5 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range: €415 - €495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with its own private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions / a la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport / marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkeling equipment / use of the gym, spa and sauna / tennis and squash court hire / use of the beach, The Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island
Beach Club Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing