We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
168
44
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
44
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road rooms were clean and tidy place to stay short drive definitely stay here again free wifi stayed one night nice pool great value for money air con microwave accommodation cbd laundry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at the Cascade and found the rooms to be very clean and well equipped. The only complaint was the noise and Iack of consideration of the other guests. It didn't help that there were a bus load of roudy boys I assume on some type of school sport excursion.
The most noise though came from the guests close to my room who congregerated outside their room and mine as early as 6am and as late as 10pm every night. They made no effort to keep the noise down. Sleeping in was not possible even though I was on holiday
It seems motels are to be used to get into your room late and leave very early to avoid this problem.
Perhaps the Motel owners need to stress on the guests that the Motel is not a party area and to have some respect for fellow travelers.
The Motel itself I rate highly

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank wendycrawford1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Visiting townsville for a few days this hotel was the perfect base to come back to after day trips. Spacious with large amounts of room as well as good parking. Easy to locate. Perfect room for a place to stay. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bgoebel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the motel last minute and what a great find it was. Incredibly friendly and helpful owner and staff, flexible check-in, very clean large rooms and truly great value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank S3784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We had a one night stop on the road to Cairns, it was ok so far, the host was very nice and could give us some advice for the city.
Not bad and directly on the road A1 breakfast is available for extra charge.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Had an executive studio apartment which was fine, had everything that it said it had (the aircon was very efficient) and was great for an overnight stay whilst traveling up the coast. Location was great (it is a straight road into town) and the reception were very helpful

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan M, Owner at Cascade Motel In Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks Dicky for your review we do appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews