We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Misono Japanese Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$61
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The highly trained Misono chefs are known as entertainers as well as culinary masters and create an unforgettable dining experience every time as they slice, dice and juggle utensils, while tossing prawns and eggs. A range of teppanyaki banquets are prepared at your table featuring combinations of fresh seafood, tender steak and succulent chicken. All banquets are served with miso soup, followed by salad, prawn appetiser, hibachi vegetables and steamed or fried rice. Step inside and live the moment. If you were taught never to play with your food then perhaps it’s time to break the rules. Expected the unexpected...amplified at Misono.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this restaurant, the food and the staff were brilliant thanks Rieko and Kernah for an amazing evening

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Misono Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Dear Scott N,

We are thrilled to hear that you loved Misono's food and the brilliant staff Rieko and Kernan for an amazing evening. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Iki Terui - Misono Japanese Steakhouse Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

This was our second time at Misono and we wanted to bring our children to show how amazing it is. Our waiter amd chef, Rieko and Kernah made it the best dinner we've been to and although we've been telling our kids all year how good it was they weren't expecting it to be THAT good. We will be back next time we come to the Gold Coast

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Misono Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Dear Amanda N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us, we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that you came back with your children and they really enjoyed their dinner. We hope to see you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Iki Terui - Misono Japanese Steakhouse Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

We've been coming since I was little and the food is absolutely amazing! Chef is pretty cool! We had the sweetest loveliest girl called View who served us with a big smile and she was so friendly and made the night so awesome! 5/5 any day! P

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jet30201159911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Misono Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Jet30201159911,

We are delighted to hear that you are loyal customers of ours and you love the amazing food. We are so glad that you chef was pretty cool and View provided you with great service.

Warm Regards,
Iki Terui - Misono Japanese Steakhouse Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

We have been to misono many times and have always had a blast! Our chef tonight was Aaron and our server was View and they are both fantastic. I would recommend this place to everyone and will definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Travel57721737883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Misono Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Travel57721737883,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us, we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that you always have a blast when you visit us and Aaron and View were both fantastic. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Iki Terui - Misono Japanese Steakhouse Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

We were staying at marriott with our 3kids, it was so worth it!! Aaron and View took care of us very well. Great for birthdays, families and couples.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Pariya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Misono Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Pariya,

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy Misono during your time. We are so pleased Chef Aaron and View looked after you! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Iki Terui - Misono Japanese Steakhouse Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misono Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Misono Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing