We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Surfers Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Paradise Centre Apartments for my last 3 trip to Surfers Paradise and I have not been disappointed once.

The apartments are situated in close proximity to everything and conveniently located above Centro.

The facilities and the staff are great. I can safely say that Paradise Centre apartments are my first choice for accomodation In Surfers. Great views, apartments and location. You couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tablescraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your time at the Paradis Centre Apartments. I am pleased to see your Family had a great experiance and enjoyed all the facilitied also.
The team continually strive to recieve this kind of responces and also privide great customer service for all visitors.. Thank you we really appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 800 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

The location of these apartments is great. Right next to Cavill Avenue and the beach. Our apartment was on the 7th floor and was very nice with everything you need and clean. The price was also very good. There is a pool and sauna available which is also very well set up. The staff were helpful in most respects, but our main reason for going was the football at Metricon Stadium. When asking for help from the staff about how to get to the Stadium, they had no clue and I don't think they even knew it existed. I did my own research and then asked them how to get to Victoria Park in Broadbeach and again they had no clue. In the end we made it, but it would be nice if the staff were aware of events happening in the area and can offer some help to guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maccamlc_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to privide feedback for the team at the Paradise Centre Apartments, it is most appreciated. I am pleased that the cleanleness and presentation of your apartment was great and overall your Family enjoyed the facicility's. Your comments regarding local events has been noted and management will communicate your thoughts to the team.

We appreciate your time to write this feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in the Ballah tower on the 7 floor for 10 days just recently. Our room was great, my daughter loved the big bed in her room and the pool area was lovely. The location is fantastic with everything close at hand. The only issue we had was with some noisy workmen at 7am on our first morning but thanks to Justin this issue was quickly sorted out and we had no further problems. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and will definitely be staying at Paradise Centre Appartments again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin c, Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

I am really pleased your stay was comfortable for the duration of your Family holiday.
Thank you for being so understanding regarding the level 6 tile noise and their mis understanding of start times on that morning. The team always welcome feedback and your positive comments only encourage them to privide the customers with high levels of customer service for every visitor that stays with us. Thank you for your time & look foward to seeing you next time.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

After reading the reviews after booking and paying for accommodation, I was starting to wonder what I had got myself in to! Upon arrival staff was quite friendly, we were on the 8th floor and stayed there for two weeks, although the apartments could of been a bit cleaner they weren't to bad. The location of the hotel was incredible, short walks to anywhere in town. The view from our room was unbelievable with the beach out one window and the hotels swimming pool out the other. If I was ever to return to surfers I would certainly stay at paradise center apartments again! Oh and just to clarify some of the other posts, our air conditioner worked wonders! Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin c, Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for your time to privde us with fantastic feedback on your stay with us.
The team at the Paradise Centre Apartments are pleased your Family enjoyed your holiday.

We look foward to seeing you in the future and again your feedback is important to us to insure we exeed your expectations whilst in our property.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012. The apartment on the 8th floor Allunga apartment 803 was very dated and disappointing. We got a good price but i would rather have paid a little extra for something more modern. The fittings are outdated, and the decor very tired, the furnishings were ancient, the bathroom, kitchen and laundry outdated. There is no way you would sit on the furniture on the balcony. The hot water out of the taps was probably boiling point and very dangerous. The bed was surprisingly comfortable but that was the only highlight of this apartment. The location was excellent as it is right in the centre of everything at Surfers. I wish I had read the reviews first, although it appears these are also hit and miss. This apartment really needs a makeover. I think it is disappointing that there is not consistency in the quality of the rooms. I understand that many are privately owned but as I booked this through a Mantra site I would expect a lot better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marden85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin c, Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Your feedback is appreciated regarding the dated apperance of the apartment your family stayed in during your holiday. Over the past 12 months the team have been working hard to referb owners apartments to insure guest satisfaction and encourage a positive experiance.
I am truly dissapointed that you were disatisfyed with the apartment and I will personally insure your feedback is passed onto the Owner for review and action. The team at the Paradise Centre Apartments would like to thank you for your time to write to us.The property is in a great location and we have a dedicated team that continually strives to improve customer satisfaction and apartments standards.Your feedback and time to write this is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,331 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,331 reviews
0.4 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,696 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €98 - €374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides accommodation in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. Please Note: Paradise Centre Apartments houses both holiday and permanent tenants. From time to time owners may choose to renovate their apartments, which can result in some noise generated from works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing