We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$321
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
US$120
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aegean Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Apartments(Surfers Paradise)
US$78
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baronnet Apartments(Surfers Paradise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
19
4
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
4
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving areabalconyapartmentcomfortsurferslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We booked Marriner Views for our accommodation to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. We were personally greeted by hotel managers Rick and Kim. They were amazing hosts recommending some sensational places to help us and our friends celebrate the special occasion including a stretch Chrysler to drive us to dinner. The apartment was amazing, fresh, clean and modern decor with views to die for. The complex was extremely clean with a very friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be back

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank TamWorkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hi Tam,

Thank you for the beautiful review. It was a pleasure having your family with us and we look forward to the next visit. Have a wonderful week!

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

After our granddaughter's wedding, we took a break , and flew up to the gold coast, And stayed at the 'Mariners' apart-hotel. Because there were four of us we had a suite on the top floor. the view was perfect with an out look over the river. No restaurant in the hotel but there was a pool and Jacusi. and easy access to the main streets. and all the food places. Over the four days of our break we took in a sea fishing trip. a river cruise and a visit to 'sea world' Doing between us several things to take off our bucket list. Any more that I write in this review would not tell you how fantastic a trip we had'
a definite must try.

Room Tip: The hotel is only 14 floors high suites the top floor is the floor for a view. of the river and other high buildings
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saint1Bostonlincsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us here at Marriner Views and truly hope you return soon. Have a wonderful day!

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed at Marriner Views along with another couple, (as reviewed by Kalvin -despite managers denial).

Whilst we enjoyed the views and the apartments were (for the most part) reasonably well-appointed, there were a few disappointments.

Regarding air-conditioning, although the managers state that it is not advertised as having air-conditioning, in the attached photo from their website there are two air conditioner units clearly visible on the wall. We had deliberately chosen this apartment because we were under the impression it had air conditioning, and were very disappointed to find we had to make do with less than effective ceiling fans.

The other issue we had was that the ensuite bathroom has no door. That in itself is tolerable, however as our photo below clearly shows, guests can look directly into the ensuite from the balcony, allowing no privacy whatsoever. As a result, we had to ask our friends to leave the balcony every time one of us wanted to use the ensuite-which hardly makes for a relaxing stay.

Overall the location is quite good, with plenty of eateries within a short drive or half hour walk away, but we felt a little let down by the ensuite and air conditioning issues.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Npootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi Npootz,

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from guests and think it's wonderful that 2 reviews from one booking were allowed through Trip Advisor.

I would like to point out one thing to all potential guests reading the reviews:

the comment "We had deliberately chosen this apartment..." is inaccurate.

We inform all guests that they are unable to choose an apartment, if they request a particular one. It is an apartment "type" that is chosen when you book. For obvious reasons, we cannot guarantee a specific apartment will be available when you arrive. What we do guarantee is that you will be given the apartment "type" you booked or upgraded into a higher class.

Our apartments are not air conditioned and I am very pleased that you have helped to point this out to future guest so that they will not experience the same disappointment you and your friends did.

Have a wonderful day,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The room at the Marriner Views was quite spacious, was in a good location and had great views. Unfortunately the accommodation is let down by many things.

The room looked tired, poorly decorated and poorly maintained. We had troubles with things not working as expected such as fans, hair dryers and air-conditioning. When we contacted the management re the air-conditioning we were told that even though there are air-conditioners in the room these were not working and were not advertised on their website. If air-conditioning is important to you then this is not the place for you.

We also had quite a weird experience with the management. It seems to be operated by 2 people - and they had widely different ways of interacting with paying guests.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east have great beach views
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kalvin1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

While we welcome reviews (both negative, and positive); this review seems to be from someone who did not stay at Marriner Views.

{We had no guest by this name, there is no air conditioning provided in our apartments, we had no complaints from this time period from guests about items not working in units that match the ones stated in this statement.}

When we disputed the review with Trip Advisor they responded that the review met their criteria even though we did not have this guest here.

My recommendation to potential guests: Reviews are helpful, but not always accurate.

If you have a concern; call us. We are always very happy to discuss everything about your stay so that the time you spend with us is as pleasurable as possible.

Happy Vacationing!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Great location close to all facilities. Views were amazing & ammenities equally as good. Rick & the friendly management team really made our stay a memorable one & we look forward to visiting them again. Would highly recommend as a great place to stay in Surfers. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprcgoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you Bluewater Cruises for your time and review. It is fantastic to hear such positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful weekend.

Best Regards,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews