We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
20
4
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The room at the Marriner Views was quite spacious, was in a good location and had great views. Unfortunately the accommodation is let down by many things.

The room looked tired, poorly decorated and poorly maintained. We had troubles with things not working as expected such as fans, hair dryers and air-conditioning. When we contacted the management re the air-conditioning we were told that even though there are air-conditioners in the room these were not working and were not advertised on their website. If air-conditioning is important to you then this is not the place for you.

We also had quite a weird experience with the management. It seems to be operated by 2 people - and they had widely different ways of interacting with paying guests.

Room tip: Rooms on the east have great beach views
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kalvin1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

While we welcome reviews (both negative, and positive); this review seems to be from someone who did not stay at Marriner Views.

{We had no guest by this name, there is no air conditioning provided in our apartments, we had no complaints from this time period from guests about items not working in units that match the ones stated in this statement.}

When we disputed the review with Trip Advisor they responded that the review met their criteria even though we did not have this guest here.

My recommendation to potential guests: Reviews are helpful, but not always accurate.

If you have a concern; call us. We are always very happy to discuss everything about your stay so that the time you spend with us is as pleasurable as possible.

Happy Vacationing!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Great location close to all facilities. Views were amazing & ammenities equally as good. Rick & the friendly management team really made our stay a memorable one & we look forward to visiting them again. Would highly recommend as a great place to stay in Surfers. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprcgoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you Bluewater Cruises for your time and review. It is fantastic to hear such positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful weekend.

Best Regards,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stayed at marriner views this weekend, we arrived late and found the afterhours check in to be very smooth and upon arriving in our apartment were truly blown away by the amazing views from every window, the rooms are spacious and the caretakers were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back! Can't wait!! :)

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie3575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheers,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

With visitors from overseas we wanted something that was close to the heart of Surfers and had great views of the coast. This place had it all. We paid a bit extra and had the top floor (24th floor) apartment and with only 2 apartments per floor we had views up and down the coast and out to the mountains. There were views from every window including the bathroom/toilet!!! Sure the apartment was a little tired but we were virtually only there to sleep and it had everything that you could require in an apartment.

Room tip: Go as high as you can afford.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor-Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you so much for the feedback. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheers,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This has got to one of the best Apartment complexes in Surfers Paradises, the Views are stunning every window has a view of either the beach Ocean or river, we simply loved it here and will no doubt be returning again, the managers are extremely helpful and the complex is kept clean and tidy and is a credit to the on site managers,

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews