We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 9 February 2010

i youst to live there aa few years ago and i was amazed to see how much it had changed, the pool and bbq area is still realy good but the rooms are just so cosy and beautifull now, the management and front desk are so helpfull, and they willdo anything for you to enjoy your stay. i would recommend it to anybody im even going to take my kids with me and my wife in a few months

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrwardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

My husband and I actually lived at the property for 2 years and loved the location. Our apartment was clean and well-maintained. I can't speak highly enough about the front desk staff and were always helpful and accomodating to our many guests. They pool is wonderful and relaxing and the back river pontoon got lots of use from us! It's not the newest of propertiesbut is comfortable! The location is great - 2 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk down to Cavill (the heart of it all!). It's close enough to walk anywhere but far enough that you don't get the rowdy "bar noise"

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MKJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2008

This place is a dump- dirty rooms, whiney residents and crap location.

I arrived at this place with my wife and 2 children and was shocked at how much of a dive this place is.

On the outside it isn't too bad to look at, with a nice BBQ area and a jetty plus a small swimming pool, a spa, a sauna and a rundown tennis court.

The rooms on the inside were filthy- dirty carpet, dirty couches and dirty beds. There are bugs in the bed that sting you and leave you with itchy sores. Despite washing the linen repeatedly it did not get rid of the problem.

The rooms are a good size, however DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN. The windows are low and have no fly screens so a child could easily fall out and the balconies have flimsy railings which a child could easily squeeze through.

As there is no air con, you have to leave the windows open but because there are no fly screens you get eaten alive by the mosquitoes as well as the bed bugs.

There are people who live in these holiday apartments and constantly complain. My wife and I were abused by a resident for daring to sit on the balcony and enjoy an evening coffee- this was at 10pm.

The residents complain about everything we spoke to one family whose children were abused for making noise while in the pool- at 2pm!!!!!

They have parking under the building but this is a nightmare- parking spots are allocated to units but beware the owner of the unit may want the spot for themself even though you are renting it and if you park there they threaten to tow your car.

The accomodation is not cheap in comparison with other properties, in fact friends of ours stayed at a complex less than 50 metres away and enjoyed a complex which had clean rooms, with air con, brand new furniture, fresh linens and cable TV for less money than we paid.

A group of singles looking for somewhere to crash may enjoy this place but anyone else should stay away.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank tabz_0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2007

Was there over Xmas/New Years 06/07. Very old apartments, and the one we stayed in was a little run down and, as it was on the road-side, a little nosiy when windows/balcony open (if you could get river side room, it would be ideal).

However, you are at the Gold Coast to get out and do things - the ootel is in great location, 10 mins walk from Surfers CBD. But the best part is the beautiful pool - lovely gardens area right on the river, with BBQ facilities for guests. Yes, the room was old, but the location and facilities were wonderful - very good value for the price.

Stayed: December 2006
2  Thank eve13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews