We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Price, Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ipanema Resort Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ipanema Resort Apartments
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at Ipanema for six nights and thought it was absolutely fantastic for the very low price!

We had booked a one bedroom apartment and on arrival found we had been given a two bedroom - great for storing luggage, etc. Our flight arrived at around 10 pm and checking in at that time was no hassle at all. On booking we requested an apartment with a view, and we were pleasantly surprised to find our apartment was on the 7th floor overlooking the pool/BBQ area, with great views of the beach from the master bedroom and lounge/dining area.

The apartment was clean and tidy, and nice and modern. Unfortunately, due to construction work in order to prepare for the light rail, the street is a bit of an eye-sore at the moment, but you only really need to walk 50m around the corner and you're heading down to the beach. The apartments are about a 2-3 km walk to the centre of Surfer's, and buses are really easy - pretty much right on the doorstep.

The staff were great - helped with info on Go Cards and buses, and also arranged cloaking for our luggage after we had checked out on our last day, as our flight wasn't until later that night.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbur5545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    46
    25
    11
    22
See reviews for
30
55
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

It was a good place to stay reception explained everything on arrival showed us how to use the swipe and told us when our breakfast would arrive. Had a 2 bedroom apartment. I could have stayed for a week I love it. Only problem which they can't help is being on the gold coast high way it's a busy street, an when I was having a dumb moment and couldn't find my car in the car park; I couldn't go back up to reception as you need a swipe key to press the lift buttons.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awesometripmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 night as i had purchased a Scoopon coupon. Had a great unit on the 9th floor which had been renovated. I couldn't fault the cleanliness of the unit and it also had a good sized balcony. The pool area and surrounding grounds are quite clean and tidy. The scoopon deal came with a bottle of wine (Bowlers Run Sav Bl) and a cooked hot breakfast delivered to you door - I think they must get a local establishment to cook it and deliver it - it arrived hot and they also provided bread so that you could toast it. I found the breakfast was good and tasty.The only problem i guess is that you couldn't choose a time for it - it was at 8am but that was ok you could bo back to bed after it as there was late checkout of 12noon which was great. Would definitely stya here again using a coupon

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nthcoastjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Amazing location, bus right on your door step to get you anywhere! so close to walk to the beach or out for dinner! Lovely rooms, very clean and tidy :) would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliJayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Booked a studio unit at a good price online, arrived at the apartment to find we had been given a massive one bedroom apartment that could have slept 6 if required and only the 2 of us. apartment was very clean and modern and had everything we needed. Good points included a massive balcony and heaps of seating. having stayed in various gold coast apartments found this one very good value. only one issue with the unit was that the bath is difficult to get in / out of but this is a small issue. pool and spa area good, would gladly stay again if price is right.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmikeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
2.5 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
1.0 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
1.6 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipanema Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipanema Resort Apartments

Property: Ipanema Resort Apartments
Address: 2865 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ipanema Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our apartments at Ipanema Surfers Paradise offer great views of the hinterland, Nerang River and the ocean. This unique holiday building is located on the beach side of the Gold Coast Highway, between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ipanema Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing