We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Lodge Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aquarius Backpackers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marrakesh Resort Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Crown Towers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
212
240
132
72
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
240
132
72
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsesplanade towergreat locationacross the roadgames roomoutdoor poolgold coast holidayfamily holidayclose to shopsfabulous viewsspacious apartmenta great place to staylounge areacavill avenuebit datedcentral locationenjoyable staybbq area
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Apartment was great. Good location with ocean views. Bathroom was a little old but overall ok. Pools were nice. Would be great if closing time was extended from 9pm to at least 10pm.
Pretty close to everything. Around the corner from 24 hour chemist and medical centre which is good.
Fairly quiet during the night. Relaxing and enjoyed our time away. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 156karina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

You can watch it all from your balcony or head down and enjoy it all. Great spot. Great stay. Service was excellent and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Spacious rooms and very quite even though you are near all the action.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank helentN7669BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Room was pleasant, staff very friendly and obliging, great location to beach, just very noisy from party goers returning from Cavill Avneue. Also wished the aircon in the living room worked. It was a very hot 39 degrees!! Overall was pleased with our stay at the Moroccan.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 574jemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fahad H, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Jemma,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are very central to everything in Surfers Paradise and that unfortunately at times means we have guests returning from clubs late in the night.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future, hopefully when we don't have a record breaking heatwave on.

Warm regards
Fahad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Short family stay at the height of the summer holiday period. Great trip. Staff friendly and helpful (appreciated them providing information about cheaper public transport options). Good location, close to beach and main shopping/food precinct. Pools were great. Accommodation a bit 'tired' (but travelling with an extremely active younger child that was totally fine) but had everything we needed. View was great.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericamc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fahad H, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to having you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Fahad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We have stayed at the Moroccan many times over the years but it’s getting a little old and worn. The position is great, it’s so close to everything yet far enough away. Our room was quite dirty and some cockroaches in the bathroom, although we would stay again I would definitely be requesting a renovated unit and checking the cleanliness of the unit first.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonymarialee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fahad H, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Tony,

Thank you for your review. We are always glad to have returning guests, it is no secret the building is getting older but we are working with owners to update the apartments. Thank you for letting us know on checkout about the cockroaches, we have had pest control out to look at that unit.

Warm regards
Fahad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews