We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and very near to the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location and very near to the beach.”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I booked this aprtment for my honey moon. We got a room that face the beach and it was beautiful. Managed to catch the sunrise evry morning before our breakfast.awesome. Cavill avenue is just around the corner or just merely a five minutes walk away. The bus stop to get us to all the major attractions such as movie world and dream world is just two blocks away,how convenient...friendly and helpful staffs who would more than willingly provide you with all the info you need to know.great stay and wld definitely return to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    85
    40
    30
    19
See reviews for
153
38
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great location, actually fantastic location..... The hotel however needs a major birthday.
When we arrived and opened the door on our room on the 8th floor, we were immediately disappointed. The place looks/feels/smells old, windows were dirty (shame for the beach view), ensuite shower unusable as the shower head won't stay up, things like that. Sounds bad, but after a few days we were used to it, did I tell you it's a great location?

Our room looked nothing at all like those photo's. The website said the rooms had air-con, our room did not. Our Room rating 2 1/2 star

Worst thing? Curtains terrible, kids up at sun-up... Their room bright as buggery

We stayed for 10 days, one linen towel change, but would have been great if they ran the vacuum thru at thesametime, after 10 days the room was grotty. We had a broom but nothing for the carpet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon3028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. In regards to the lack of air-conditioning we only have a few rooms with air-conditioning and I am not aware of thisbeing advertised on our website. I do apologise for the poor maintenance in the room regarding the shower head and presume this was attended to immediately when you advised reception and there should have been a vacuum cleaner in your apartment. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to BreakFree Beachpoint again.

Regards

Linda Stroud
Resort Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here last week with my family (partner, 3 year old and 1 year old) i red the reviews on here a few weeks before we came and was stressing to the max but was very relieved when we arrived! we had a 2 bedroom 2 bath room apartment which was fantastic! it was 5 star but the hotel isnt 5 star and price is far from 5 star! The apartment had everything plus more then we needed! views were fantastic and location is great! the staff were more then fantastic! overall id say it was great for the price and better then id expected! although i wouldnt be returning as the only fault i found with the property was the swimming pools, there ridiculously too deep! im short (5ft1) and i couldnt stand up in the shallow end of the indoor pool, they do how ever have out door pools, a large one and a toddler one but they were too cold. other then that i was overall happy with the property and services!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Linda Stroud
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

this is a great budget accommodation in one of the best locations in surfers we stay there 2 years ago and have be back twice since then and found it to be clean and always tidy the facility's are great from the heated indoor pool and spa to the out side pool and gardens

Room Tip: east facing rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aet001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We had a two bedroom unit, with great views of the ocean but, our apartment felt very dirty. I went to the local woolworths and bought a scrubbing brush, chux, a big bottle of bleach and a big bottle of antiseptic to scrub down the kitchen and bathrooms but the place still felt dirty!!! ( and not the sort of thing you want to be doing on HOLIDAY!!!) we wore our thongs in the shower. our bed was hard as a rock. There were two different lounges in the loungeroom, one of them had the whole back falling off of it. we used our beach towels to sit down because the lounges felt really dirty to sit on.. makes it hard to relax at night after a big day walking around theme parks with three kids!! the whole place is outdated and needs a huge over haul

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
It disappoints me to learn that you encountered a number of issues during your stay. To assist me further investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I can address these accordingly. I look forward to hearing from you.
Email: linda.stroud@breakfree.com.au
Phone: 07 55384355

Regards
Linda Stroud
Resort Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 km away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#10 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#25 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
508 reviews
0.2 km away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#64 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
799 reviews
1.1 km away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#15 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
592 reviews
0.0 km away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#30 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Beachpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Beachpoint

Property: BreakFree Beachpoint
Address: Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and an easy five minute walk to Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint offers affordable holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. With a prime waterfront location, the resort offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments set amongst lush tropical gardens overlooking the beach. All apartments feature a fully-equipped kitchen, Air conditioning (lounge only), tea and coffee making facilities, laundry, separate shower and bath, Foxtel and balcony. With the Hinterland providing a green backdrop of beauty, the rooms provide the perfect home away from home. Leisure amenities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis courts and entertainment areas with BBQ cooking facilities. In-room massage treatments are also available. If you're looking for something outside of the resort, a surf lifesaver patrolled beach is only a walk across the road and Surfers Paradise's seaside shops, restaurants and bars are all within easy reach. Just 50 metres from the beach and an easy five minute walk to all the action of Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint is the ideal accommodation option for families and couples alike. *Guests checking in outside of reception hours must call resort direct to arrange after hours key collection. *PHOTO ID & $200.00 Bond payable on arrival via credit card or cash Maintenance Notice: Breakfree Beachpoint is pleased to advise there is a current upgrade of guests lifts underway, with an approximate completion date of the 30th of September 2017. During this period work will be carried out between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday however there will still be 2 guest lifts in operation to minimise disruption. We thank you in advance for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Beachpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing