We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“go somewhere else!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BreakFree Beachpoint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BreakFree Beachpoint
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“go somewhere else!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We had a two bedroom unit, with great views of the ocean but, our apartment felt very dirty. I went to the local woolworths and bought a scrubbing brush, chux, a big bottle of bleach and a big bottle of antiseptic to scrub down the kitchen and bathrooms but the place still felt dirty!!! ( and not the sort of thing you want to be doing on HOLIDAY!!!) we wore our thongs in the shower. our bed was hard as a rock. There were two different lounges in the loungeroom, one of them had the whole back falling off of it. we used our beach towels to sit down because the lounges felt really dirty to sit on.. makes it hard to relax at night after a big day walking around theme parks with three kids!! the whole place is outdated and needs a huge over haul

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
It disappoints me to learn that you encountered a number of issues during your stay. To assist me further investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I can address these accordingly. I look forward to hearing from you.
Email: linda.stroud@breakfree.com.au
Phone: 07 55384355

Regards
Linda Stroud
Resort Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    80
    34
    28
    17
See reviews for
138
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here back in April, we had booked months before and requested a ocean view appartment at the top floors, well what can I say we got level 2 and our view was the car park our bedroom view was the top of the carport of the entrance, the property always had a smell about it in the corridors, the TV wasnt working, it took 2 days before this was fixed.
If your thinking of staying here you may want to think again. Good Luck

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roogirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It disappoints me to learn that you encountered some issues during your stay. To assist me in investigating these matters further I invite you to contact me directly and then I can address these issues accordingly. I look forward to hearing from you by email to linda.stroud@breakfree.com.au or by phone on 07 55384355.

Regards,
Linda Stroud
Resort manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

After reading the negative reviews on here I was a bit unsure of staying at the beachpoint but it turned out to be the best decision - friendly helpful staff, fantastic location so close to the beach and the centre of Surfers and with great views of the beach or the adrenalin park - we loved staying here and will be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tokgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Linda Stroud
Resort Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

When my family and I went to stay in February this year the first problem we encountered was that we were locked outside as it was past the normal hours, we had to wait for another guest to come back to help us in.

Once we got in we had a hard time finding someone to help us hey to our room.

Once we found our key and went to our room we found it was filthy, the room obviously hadnt even been looked at since the last guests.

The staff were helpful, however in getting us a new room and the new room was quite nice

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdwriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoed your stay with us and again apologise for sending you to a room that was not ready. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Linda Stroud
Resort Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for a week recently and found it to be a very good place to stay. Don't expect a 5 star hotel but it had all the amenities we needed, the only negative was the standard of cleaning, which could have been better, but we didn't stress about the small stuff as we were on holiday. We had great sea and city views from our apartment, but the best thing was the location, we could leave the car and walk to Cavill Av. Also ideally located for trips to attractions north and south of Surfers. We throughlly enjoyed our time here and would recomend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiefHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breakfree412, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Thank you for taking the to time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again. Please accept my apologies that the cleaning was not up to standard. We would have been only too happy to address this amatter during your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcom you to BreakFree Beachpoint again soon.

Regards,
Linda Stroud
General Manager
BreakFree Beachpoint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 km away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 km away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#27 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#48 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.4 km away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.8 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Beachpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Beachpoint

Property: BreakFree Beachpoint
Address: Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and an easy five minute walk to Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint offers affordable holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. With a prime waterfront location, the resort offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments set amongst lush tropical gardens overlooking the beach. All apartments feature a fully-equipped kitchen, tea and coffee making facilities, laundry, separate shower and bath, Foxtel and balcony. With the Hinterland providing a green backdrop of beauty, the rooms provide the perfect home away from home. Leisure amenities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis courts and entertainment areas with BBQ cooking facilities. In-room massage treatments are also available. If you're looking for something outside of the resort, a surf lifesaver patrolled beach is only a walk across the road and Surfers Paradise's seaside shops, restaurants and bars are all within easy reach. Just 50 metres from the beach and an easy five minute walk to all the action of Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint is the ideal accommodation option for families and couples alike. Maintenance Notice: Breakfree Beachpoint is pleased to advise there is a current upgrade of guests lifts underway, with an approximate completion date of the 30th of June 2017. During this period work will be carried out between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday however there will still be 2 guest lifts in operation to minimise disruption. We thank you in advance for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BreakFree Beachpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BreakFree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing