We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Crown Towers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bay Lodge Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Centre Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$389
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
34
42
20
33
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
42
20
33
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa garden view roomhot and cold foodsmall fridgecomplimentary breakfastfree undercover parkingthe room was nicecheck in was easylonger stayeasy walking distancethe gold coastreception deskthe ground floorlocation is fantasticpool area isan upgradegreat facilitiescavill avenue
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

in a need of a clean and renovation, pool area in need of some attention. Breakfast was included but was not worth it. Only positive thing was good location. Would not recommend and will not be revisiting.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tetley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagement1, Front Office Manager at Paradise Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Tetley101,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Paradise Island Resort.

We will pass your feedback onto the unit owners.

Please note breakfast is not included in your accommodation and is offered as a free service that guests can enjoy if they choose too or not.

Thank you

Paradise Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Most of the front of house staff lacked experience, eye contact or personality. The toilet had faecal matter left on it.
The carpet was old and stained.
The aged mattress was years past its use by date and had a large rip in the fabric.
The pool & gym were well kept and tidy.
Great position & close to restaurants.
The complementary breakfast was basic. Apart from the dinner plates everything else was disposable. This was particularly annoying.
While a plastic cup of tea was free, coffee was $2.50. It was appallling.
I have concerns the food was not kept at correct temperature and may not meet Australian food handling guidelines.
Other rooms appeared modern, ours was cerainly not. Think 80's decor, imitation plastic cane furniture. The tv was 21cm.
Wi fi was intermittent.
Overall particularly average.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JuneeJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagement1, Front Office Manager at Paradise Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JuneeJeff,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Paradise Island Resort.

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and will take your feedback strongly into consideration and address the issues you have mentioned.

Please be aware that there is free coffee offered at breakfast and only Espresso machine made coffee is priced.

We have safely and continuously passed all food and health inspections on every inspection.

WIFI is a free service but we will discuss your feedback with the internet provider.

Thank you

Paradise Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had stayed there previously and gave a good report so went back again
This turned out to be a big mistake
The room they gave us was in a very poor state
The air-con didn't work, the room needed painting, the furniture was junky and the bed uncomfortable. I complained to the front desk but they were not interested
What a change to the first time we stayed there only a few months earlier where we had friendly staff, were given a good room and they just couldn't do enough for us
I know the breakfast is free and we shouldn't complain but plastic plates and spaghetti?? Recommend a walk to the beach and have breakfast there
Definitely NOT going back for a 3rd time
My apologies to anyone who stayed there based on my earlier review

Room Tip: Its the luck of the draw - we have stayed in both a really good room and a really bad one
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankly-speaking100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Always book hoitel with airconditioning and a bath. They advertise both. Yes got airconditioner but no remote. Saw reception but lost, sorry. No plug for bath. Sorry havn't got one. Suggest you book elsewhere

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foody516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Honestly very disappointed, the room is filthy, theres hair and nail clippings left on the floor as well as dust. They have stated a one bedroom apartment, when in fact it can only be described as a studio at best. Will not recommended

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews