We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed in room #50 on the 10th floor which was a decent sized two bedroom apartment which was comfortable enough. However, the apartment could do with some maintenance and modernisation, for example, a safety latch on the front door for added security-this is standard in most accommodation. The biggest disappointment for us was the kitchen it has a microwave oven and glass top stove but lacks such items as glasses (there was only one tumbler and two wine glasses), no mixing bowls, corkscrew and other cooking utensils. The cutlery was the worst I have seen anywhere in the world: the handles, which were hollow, either fell off or oozed dirty dishwater over the food you were eating.

Besides the negative points, we had a good stay and enjoy the pool and other amenities.

Room Tip: Good location, had a room facing the road, but the noise was not excessive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the pool and other amenities of the complex and the spacious apartment. We have taken on board the rest your feedback and put processes in place to ensure these things are not overlooked in the future. We have also rectified the situation in the room you stayed in. If we had been alerted to this on check in we would have gone out of our way to make sure those items were updated for your stay. Our apologies for the inconvenience. As you will note we generally score quite highly, not only the amenities but the spacious modern apartments, but clearly we did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you back one day and would be happy to upgrade you from the budget room you stayed in to a superior room with the beautiful river views.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

great accommodation for your family right on cavil, everything is in walking distance or in view from your balcony.
I would highly recommend the deluxe 2 bedroom apartments. :)
this is our booking spot every time we have a holiday.

Room Tip: the balcony in the room is amazing on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelley979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Shelley,

Thank you for your fabulous review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to be located in the heart of Surfers Paradise but on the beautiful banks of the Nerang river. Look forward to seeing you again!
Regards,
The team at the Moorings on Cavill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

So affordable and clean with excellent customer service. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were so happy with how clean and spacious it was. Our balcony overlooked the river and the city and was so affordable. The staff were very helpful and gave us a private parking space and after hours check in. We are planning our wedding for next year in the Gold Coast and will be referring our guests to stay here. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanks Amber for your fantastic review. It was lovely to have you stay with us. Customer service is extremely important to us, so we appreciate your kind words. We get many positive comments about the spacious apartments and fantastic views, we are very lucky to be located on the Nerang river in the heart of Surfers Paradise. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. Hope your wedding plans go well!
Kind regards,
Tracey, Damon and The Moorings on Cavill Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for the June long weekend with my partner and was very happy with our room. The room was spacious, modern and clean. Staff were also very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely recommend to stay there :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted you have a great stay with us! Customer service is of high importance to us, so we are pleased you found everyone friendly and helpful and enjoyed the spacious apartment. Hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Tracey, Damon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This is a great place to stay. The location and views are superb and the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious, beautiful and clean, equipped with everything you need, parking is easy. I have a motel myself and go to the Gold Coast regularly for a couple of days break and when taking everything into consideration this is the best place i have stayed. I highly recommend Moorings On Cavill.

Regards
Kel Morris

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BroncoMotorInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hi Kel,

Thank you for taking the time to review and the lovely feedback. We are very proud of the apartments spacious rooms and fantastic location and of course the spectacular views over the Nerang river. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Tracey & Damon
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,745 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,269 reviews
0.2 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#20 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,463 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: €79 - €310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing