We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
611
183
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
183
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nerang river the gold coast across the road the penthouse bbq area bedroom apartment cavill avenue perfect location home away from home great place to stay great apartment these apartments car park amazing views close to shops after hours minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed as a family with 2 adults, 2 children. Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. They even wrote a birthday card for my son, with chocolates. Apartment was very clean and spacious. Brilliant position with river views. Close enough to the action to walk, yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. I would recommend this to anyone doing the theme parks. We would return without hesitation. The only slight downside was the uncomfortable pillows, but other than that, it was all good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed 5nights, it was a family and friends holiday and we couldn't fault this wonderful place. Loved everything about the location and facilities and the very friendly staff especially Erin at reception. Thank you for a lovely holiday and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmela1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed in in an apt on level 5 with a view North up the river toward Sea World. It was decorated in a modern tone and was clean and well sized for my wife, 2 kids and myself. TV had all the channels you need. Well positioned with easy walking access to all of the surfers highlights. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't have any trouble with people making noise outside our apt.

To be fair my only points of concern were if you were unlucky to get a tight spot in the car park it could be a worry, I noted one person asked if they could leave their car in the guest car park as it would not fit in the spot underneath. The second thing was an overly nosy owner who made you feel a bit like you were intruding on her turf. But these were very minor and would not deter from my recommendation. Other owners were lovely and had a chat with us by the pool!

Overall I would highly recommend Moorings to anybody travelling to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in Jan. Staff are great and helpful. We arrived around 6pm (after reception hour) but everything is arranged. no hazzles! Room is clean and tidy including the outdoor setting in the balcony. Enjoyed the river view. Enjoyed the pool which is good sized and with plenty of cushioned beach chairs to relax. The BBQ facilities area look nice too. Our trip this time is a bit short with too many theme park visits. So will plan to come back again.

Room Tip: Shampoos, shower gels are not provided so bring some with you.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed 6 nights 5 days and it was great view was awesome .room clean and tidy the only fault was car park is small and dark and only oneroll of toilet paper for5days room was abit noisy but we are in the middle of surfers pool is nice heated whichis good

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21sammy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews