We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
612
183
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
183
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nerang river the gold coast across the road bbq area bedroom apartment perfect location the managers home away from home great place to stay great apartment these apartments amazing views car park minute walk to the beach cavill ave after hours close to shops
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed in in an apt on level 5 with a view North up the river toward Sea World. It was decorated in a modern tone and was clean and well sized for my wife, 2 kids and myself. TV had all the channels you need. Well positioned with easy walking access to all of the surfers highlights. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't have any trouble with people making noise outside our apt.

To be fair my only points of concern were if you were unlucky to get a tight spot in the car park it could be a worry, I noted one person asked if they could leave their car in the guest car park as it would not fit in the spot underneath. The second thing was an overly nosy owner who made you feel a bit like you were intruding on her turf. But these were very minor and would not deter from my recommendation. Other owners were lovely and had a chat with us by the pool!

Overall I would highly recommend Moorings to anybody travelling to the Gold Coast.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in Jan. Staff are great and helpful. We arrived around 6pm (after reception hour) but everything is arranged. no hazzles! Room is clean and tidy including the outdoor setting in the balcony. Enjoyed the river view. Enjoyed the pool which is good sized and with plenty of cushioned beach chairs to relax. The BBQ facilities area look nice too. Our trip this time is a bit short with too many theme park visits. So will plan to come back again.

Room tip: Shampoos, shower gels are not provided so bring some with you.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed 6 nights 5 days and it was great view was awesome .room clean and tidy the only fault was car park is small and dark and only oneroll of toilet paper for5days room was abit noisy but we are in the middle of surfers pool is nice heated whichis good

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21sammy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

hi there my name is chris lagana and we stayed at moorings during the 5th of jan to the 12th jan it was the best stay ever.We then left to go stay at another hotel the second week which was crap and we rtegret leaving moorings nothing beats it put it this way we stayed at mantra on circle and even though its a 4 &1.5 star place its crap inside the rooms the pool is cold and not enough utensils to cover the amount of people staying in the room so yes would stay there again and have for the last 4 years straight. the staff are lovely our aircon was sort of broken and phoniex came to the rescue and fixed it straight away there was never an issue with the staff we became friends instantly.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Had the best stay here in August of 2013. Stayed a week with my girlfriend, absolutely beautiful view on the river side. Moorings has the perfect location; just off the Surfers Paradise boulevard. You can just walk down the road and there are a heap of shops for tourists and regular stores, including Woolworth's across the road. The apartment was very spacious, with great view and very clean. Got to see the sunrise every morning and even though it was cold it was one of the best things about this place. Staff are very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Will be staying there agin for our 2014 trip.

Room tip: River view is gorgeous and no noise from the traffic and an absolutely beautiful view over the river, not to mention sunrise and sun set.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews