We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
612
183
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
183
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nerang river the gold coast across the road bbq area bedroom apartment perfect location the managers home away from home great place to stay great apartment these apartments amazing views car park minute walk to the beach cavill ave after hours close to shops
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

hi there my name is chris lagana and we stayed at moorings during the 5th of jan to the 12th jan it was the best stay ever.We then left to go stay at another hotel the second week which was crap and we rtegret leaving moorings nothing beats it put it this way we stayed at mantra on circle and even though its a 4 &1.5 star place its crap inside the rooms the pool is cold and not enough utensils to cover the amount of people staying in the room so yes would stay there again and have for the last 4 years straight. the staff are lovely our aircon was sort of broken and phoniex came to the rescue and fixed it straight away there was never an issue with the staff we became friends instantly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Had the best stay here in August of 2013. Stayed a week with my girlfriend, absolutely beautiful view on the river side. Moorings has the perfect location; just off the Surfers Paradise boulevard. You can just walk down the road and there are a heap of shops for tourists and regular stores, including Woolworth's across the road. The apartment was very spacious, with great view and very clean. Got to see the sunrise every morning and even though it was cold it was one of the best things about this place. Staff are very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Will be staying there agin for our 2014 trip.

Room Tip: River view is gorgeous and no noise from the traffic and an absolutely beautiful view over the river, not to mention sunrise and sun set.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed as a family at Moorings for a week in January 2014. We had a beautiful room on the 13th floor with sweeping views of the river and glimpses of the ocean from all of the windows and the large balcony. Everything you needed in the room was there with full kitchen facilities, laundry, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There was foxtel available on the tv as well as a DVD player - but who comes to the Gold Coast to watch TV.
Anything you required was able to be sorted out by the front desk staff who were some of the most friendly we have encountered in our travels. They were lovely from the minute we walked into the foyer and always greeted us throughout the day.
The hotel itself is great - the pool area was perfect for those travelling with a family with the heated pool, toddler pool, spa and sauna. We were able to make use of the BBQ area a couple of times.
The location of the hotel is perfect in that it is located close enough to walk to the heart of surfers whether it be to go to the beach (only a few blocks away), go out for a meal/night out, or to go shopping. The supermarket is just across the road along with other useful stores such as the chemist and bottle shop.
Everything else is only a short drive away. One thing to note is that the car park is a bit tight in some spots especially if you have a larger vehicle. However car parking spot is free with your room tariff.
When booking the room after checking numerous sites the best rate was matched/offered by the hotel direct.
We would definitely consider staying here again on a future trip to Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for seven days over Christmas 2013. The staff (Gracie and Erin) were really friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had an apartment that had gorgeous views of the river and sunset. Very convenient location, close to Surfer's Paradise and had access to free secure car parking (requires early request). Comfortable apartment and would definitely come back here again next time we visit Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my 18th birthday present at the beginning of December. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even gave me a birthday card which was lovely. The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything we could want in it. Location was great. Would recommend to stay here if going to Surfers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieLB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews