We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
609
181
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
181
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverthe gold coastacross the roadbbq areathe penthousebedroom apartmentcavill avenueperfect locationhome away from homegreat place to staygreat apartmentthese apartmentscar parkamazing viewsclose to shopsafter hoursminute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 14th floor for 7 nights and found it very comfortable and immaculately clean! The views over the Nerang River are quite spectacular and this more than made up for the obvious need to upgrade some of the 'tired' equipment and furnishings within the apartment. We cannot say enough about the hosting staff Margaret and Erin - at the end of the week we felt like we were saying goodbye to our family. The two were such a delight to deal with and simply couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The location is perfect to be able to walk down to the beach on foot or to visit Pacific Fair or Harbor Town by bus, there really is no need for a car.

Room Tip: We had a sneak peak at room 69 (two bedrooms) which had the same view but much more modern - would probably ask for this one next time.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Wow, what a warm welcome we got from Margaret & Erin!They were very friendly, happy and cheerful to help us .The check-in was a delight !The apartment was very large, clean , comfortable and spacious .The location "PERFECT ", close to Restaurants, Cafe , Bars and where the "ACTION" is! Beautiful outdoor Garden overlooking the Nerang River. We travel a lot and i must say ,this was one of our "BEST" stay!!! We are looking forward to our next visit, hopefully "SOON"! The only regret was " OUR STAY WAS NOT LONG ENOUGH " !!!! WE highly recommend "THE MOORINGS !!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Room overlooking the River
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torstengerbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

we stayed at these apartments for four nights and couldn't rate it high enough. from start to finished the service we received was awesome.
We arrived early in the morning and was greeted by the lovely Erin, we asked if we could store our bags until the room was ready and were told the room had already been cleaned and we could check in immediately. We stayed in room 23 which was gorgeous with loads of room and a beautiful view over the river. The room had two bedrooms and two bathrooms with decent showers in both, a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and a laundry and a lovely large balcony with sun most of the day and early evening. (Perfect for glass of vino whilst watching the sun go down)
the pool area was fantastic with a lovely BBQ area to the side with a tranquil garden area.
however the best bit of the moorings is the staff, Errin and Margaret have got to be two of the most friendly, helpful people with a wealth of knowledge about the area local. Margaret was happy to book tickets to any events and gave us some great recommendations for eating out, they are truly a credit to the moorings, i cant imagine anyone would be disappointed with their stay here, we will def be back.

Room Tip: River view would be quieter in high season, but i expect all rooms would be excellent quality
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mousekett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Perfect view, location and very friendly staff

If you visiting GC, very high recommended to stay at Moorings

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nasr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My family and I stayed at the Moorings on Cavill for 4 nights in April. The apartment we got was very comfortable, spacious and most importantly clean. It was well equipped and we did feel like we were at home.
The location of this apaerments is yet another great feature. Cavill Ave is just opposite the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants and cafe's nearby. Everything was just so convinient.
The service provided by Marg and Erin was impeccable. They were extremely accommodating especially when our flight got cancelled and needed to stay an extra night. Thank you so much for dropping of the key late at night and ensuring that we had a comfortable night's sleep. Also, thank you for organizing the river cruise for us. It was a good recommendation and we would love to do it sometime again.
Before I forget, the pool was amazing. Despite the bad weather conditions, we had a wonderful time in the heated pool. It was simply fantastic. I will definitely be coming back again.
Thank you guys and we could not have asked for better.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the river
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stlo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews