We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Bay Lodge Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$118
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$430
US$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
602
178
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
178
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverthe gold coastacross the roadbbq areathe penthousebedroom apartmentcavill avenueperfect locationthe managersa great staygreat apartmentcar parkthese apartmentsamazing viewsminute walk to the beachclose to shopsafter hours
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed for two weeks Jan 2012. The suite we stayed has three bedrooms and three bath rooms is well maintained and well furnished. Peter and Margaret have set their gaol to be the best operators on the coast and are well on the way to achieving this distinction. Have re booked for 2013. If you are thinking about a family holiday ring Margaret, she knows her business and offers great advice. Peter has the pool, two barbecue areas and gardens looking great, I was impressed how he is able to enforce a safe environment for guest politely cheerfully and firmly. This is a great place for kids and young adults to enjoy. Did not hear a dissenting voice the whole holidays = great break, great people.

Room Tip: Take Margarets advice.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whereamaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This was such a great place to stay, great views, nice big apartment, handy to all services, restaurants, buses, canal cruises etc. What you see on the website is definitely what you do get.

Room Tip: Some rooms have river views the other over Surfers, the river views are the ones to ask for.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaitaiaAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed the week before Christmas and having stayed at various accomodation on Surfers and Broadbeach over the years this place is a cut above the rest and has deservedly earned its number 1 reputation on trip advisor. We got to meet Peter and Margaret who are extremely passionate about what they do and what they don't know about the Gold Coast isn't worth knowing! We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment on the top floor and i have to say the views were stunning. The apartment itself is tastefully decorated and well maintained. We have always said that we wouldn't return to the same accomodation but this place may well be the exception to the rule! Graham, Jacky & Glen - England.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Straylian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stay was absolutely awesome friendly start up to date facilities Margaret was always willing to help views were amazing location the best nowhere else in surveys comes close

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashfords04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This was our first ever holiday with our two year old, so I was very nervous how it was going to go. Margaret was excellent in organising a portable cot and accessories so my daughter felt right at home & the unit provided was very child friendly. The only advise i would give for people hiring a cot is bring your own fitted sheet as the hire companies wasnt fitted so kept coming undone when she rolled around in bed. My daughter had a great stay and had the better sleeps then she has at home!

The apartment was super clean and comfortable. The bed was super soft and it was nice to see the mattress cleaning signs displayed in the unit. Laundry facilities were nice and modern so it was good to wash during the stay and not retun home with heaps of washing.
We were there for 8 days but didnt get time to try out the pool facilities, but they looked very nice from our balcony. During our stay Peter and Margaret were super responsive to any requests (even assisting us on xmas day) and we really appreciated their devotion to looking after their visitors.

There apartments are close to the mall so it was easy to get back and forth with our pram. Playgroung located 5 mins away was nice and clean and my daughter loved it.
Margarets themepark ticket service was awesome - just triple check with staff at Movieworld if they tell you to line up (or go straight to the turnstyles and ask them instead!!!) - as we waited 45mins when we didnt need to.

We had at great xmas & new year on Moorings and hope to get back one day soon!
Thanks!
Vee, Billy & Nina

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews