We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,731)
Filter reviews
3,731 results
Traveller rating
855
1,376
844
362
294
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
1,376
844
362
294
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationriver viewbus stopgold coastper daybuffet breakfastacross the roadgreat roomwould stay againpublic transportcavill avenuebalconysurferssupermarketparksthemegc
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 3,731 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I thought the Wotif.com price was good at $143.10. After booking I noticed prices of $97 on Booking.com so shop around!

Good for the money and received complimentary upgrade to river view room. Some fittings/surfaces aging a bit. 11am check out is a plus.

They do charge $30 per day for parking. On checkout, the staff member was quite suspicious that we requested to park until 1pm (21 hours after we checked in). She begrudgingly agreed to 'stretch it' to 1pm.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dgsvll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Arrived very early, after all night flight check in not a problem. Room was huge with brilliant views. Black out curtains and comfortable bed made sleeping anytime excellent. So impressrd checkrd out to movr on to anothet hotel on my plan but checkrd back in and styed my whole trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cfarme636702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Renovations were still ongoing in mid March despite advertised as being completed by end of Feb. For the most part there weren't any issues but the work did restrict access to the pool and there was a lot of construction detritus in the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndrewH6584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Andrew H,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time once all our renovations are completed.

Kind Regards,

Jay Fawckner
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

An amazingly good value hotel which offers boutique style rooms at a very reasonable cost. The pillows and the bed are the most comfortable for a hotel of this class and the rooms are newly renovated so extremely clean. Location is perfect and only a few hundred metres to downtown Surfers Paradise. Didn't try any food or beverages during this trip so can't comment on these services but the dining room and bar areas have all recently been renovated so look very fashionable and clean. The service from the front reception team is very efficient and friendly. Views from the rooms at the rear of the hotel have a wonderful view across the canals towards the mountains and it was beautiful to wake up to this in the morning. The swimming pool is large and nicely designed and also overlooks the canal so feels very spacious and natural. Only downside to the stay was the cost of parking overnight at $30. But considering the room charge for a Sunday night was $104 booked on booking.com I guess you can't complain too much as the overall value for such a comfortable stay was well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wlucas885818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear wlucas885818,

Thank you for a wonderful review and we are thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Hotel was very nice. Great time, great location, close to cavil Ave. Coles just across the road, beautiful pool and spa area. Definitely recommend the buffet breakfast. Fantastic view of the river or ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stifyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear stifyjack,

Thank you for your very positive review and we look forward to your return,

Yours Sincerely,
Jay Fawckner
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews