We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Win Some, You Lose Some.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You Win Some, You Lose Some.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Issue with the car park on arrival - hotel boom gate did not work, and no reply when pressing the "assistance required" button. Parked in a general "resistance visitor" spot, and ran into another guest who had the same problem. Assured at check in that the car was fine to park there on the slow Sunday, which soothed our concerns.

Rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms perfect. Little touches made the room nice. Awkwardly, despite the reservation being made in my female name, the birthday amenity from the manager was addressed to “Mr.”, but I didn’t mind because the thought was lovely and the chocolates were divine. Room compendiums are already looking used though. Mattress topper is perfect, just a little firmer than the Sofitel So Beds but I preferred it.

Called the operator ("Magic") and automated to hold which was good because it wasn't ringing out, but waited 5 minutes every time we called for ice, food and extras. A little frustrating that the phone wasn't portable, as we had to sit at the desk or on the bed while waiting.

Room service was disappointing, especially since I’m from a food and beverage background and my partner is a chef. Ice coffee undrinkable for him, espresso was burnt and so bitter. Meals weren’t as described by operator, and tasteless meat. Some shining star choices on there though.

Minibar selection was amazing even though we didn’t have anything; it was nice to have all of the choices there.

Check in and out was quick, and they were very patient with my card which had chip faults.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gcgsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    875
    516
    294
    177
See reviews for
1,046
1,015
102
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond and it pains me to write this review; however, I have mixed feelings about this property. As a Diamond member, I am offered certain benefits that are irregular at this hotel. Additionally, you can order items on request and they are to be placed in your room or delivered to your room upon arrival. Mine never arrive.

The hotel is brand new and the staff might have some kinks to work out. The property is beautiful, conveniently located, and the Salt restaurant is outstanding. My critique is all about the service and the lack thereof for a diamond member. I hope it improves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMEMBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and l went to the Gold coast this weekend for a weekend getaway and stayed at the Hilton Surfers Paradise. We originally booked a single Resident apartment but then was upgraded at an additional cost to a two bedroom deluxe ocean view room. We were on the 30th floor and the views were great. You could still hear some noise from the street but once the sliding door was closed it was muffled. The rooms were comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. They supplied beach towels so you dont need to take yours from home and the rooms are serviced daily. The facilities are great with an indoor pool, sauna, spa and gym in one area and also a plunge and outdoor pool with a bar outdoors with plenty of seating area. There is a second gym in the complex too. Unfortunately it rained this weekend and we were unable to use the outdoor facilities. The restaurant "Salt Grill" looked very elegant but unfortunately was booked out which must mean the food is good. Also up near the restaurant was a cocktail bar called the "Fix" it looked really busy. As far as location it is minutes away from Cavill Ave which is the main strip and also to the beach.

We have booked for our Christmas holidays in December and we will be taking the family and staying in a 3 bedroom apartment at the Hilton. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and choose an ocean view room as views are great and go for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelica65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Well where do I begin. They missed up the booking... Even after several calls. The room was too small to sleep everyone. They did bring up a trundle bed.this was frustrating but after all that we settled in nicely. No apologies rec'd from the staff for booking error either. The view and location is second to none! Very clean and new decor and styling as this. Place was just finished . Can't comment on the meals as we dined out and a funny thing about when exiting the underground carpal, a taxi was picking up other guests also leaves, but doing so in the exit lane from underground! A traffic lock. I think they need somewhere other than here or stopping on the strata so as guests can be set down. Watch your kids. I am sure these small floors I mentioned, will be ironed out.

Room Tip: The rooms were great, no faults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ausjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed at the Hilton 25. Booked bed with BF. when I checked in. They offer a free upgrade to apartment room! A+
Room is nice! Clean! Better then Q1! A+
Near all the shop u can think of, 2 min walk to center of surfers. At night if you have a child/kids. Not recommended to go out after....9 I think. Few drunk on the st already.
The only down side for the a+ hotel is the breakfast.
Don't get me wrong. The food is gear but the service is not so well. When arrived had to wait 10 min waiting for a seat. Reason for that is no one cleaning the table. I can at less see 6-7 table with dirty dish. After seated. Both left and right table still have dirty plate. I had my breakfast for about 30-40 min. Since got there until I left. The plates were never picked up and table not cleaned. Saw a guy just walked out. 5 min later a waiter came with his egg an asking us if we knew if the guy still here. Bit of a let down with the service. Everything elas is great. Love it. Will stay again !

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RazerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
0.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing