We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Lodge Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Crown Towers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marrakesh Resort Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius Backpackers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$412
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
23
29
11
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
29
11
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationwould stay here againcavill avenuebedroom unitsecure parkingwithin walking distanceshort walkenjoyed our staythe gold coastfoxtelviewssurfershostsconventionwakelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed at the apartment for 12 days for a family holiday in October. Excellent location with great ocean views. Big clean rooms with all the facilities you need. Walking distance to everything, including public transport. Friendly, informed and helpful staff. We had a fantastic time,with some wonderful memories and look forward in going back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnG6624KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you John, for your praise of Suntower Holiday Apartments, we certainly do appreciate it.
Being only a small building with no marketing people in place, every positive review we receive, helps us go up in the rankings and also get the word out there that Suntower is a great place to stay for all the reasons you mentioned.

We do try hard to give all our guests a positive experience, so your comments are very satisfying.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review and will look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Suntower.
Warm regards
Lesley



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with sea views and side balcony, the views were stunning morning and dusk, the place was clean and tidy, and spaceous.....Me and my 2 daughters were there for 6 nights... The managers were fantastic and so helpful, nothing ever a problem.... I will be back. Its an older building but you can t fault a thing.
So handy to the main town we walked in every day.

Room Tip: Pay the $80 extra for ocean views a week, you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Hi Ursula,

You guys are the reason we do this job. It is so rewarding to meet great people like yourself and your girls, you all really know how to enjoy a holiday.

Suntower is in a great location, across the road from the beach, and an easy stroll to everything Surfers has to offer. You captured some great photos of the sunrise and sunsets from your apartment and also you saw few whales that were `playing` in the ocean right out the front (no charge for the whale watching :) :) :)
Thanks again Ursula for taking the time to share your thoughts on Suntower and can`t wait to see you again.
Warm Regards
Lesley




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We booked two apartments and stayed over 5 days in the september school holidays.

Overall, this turned out to be a great place to stay. The location, sea views, roomy interior and low price are just excellent. However i like to point out some peculiarities when we overcome on the first day for the benefit of the other visitors

On the first day when we arrived, there is no visitor parking. One has to find street parking (not easy at surfers) and walk to the reception to check in. (Tip : maybe get a passenger to check in while the driver drives another round.)

There is ample secured parking. But for suvs or mpvs (like our kia carnival) we had to park downstairs due to low clearance. Its an older style parking and very tight. Took me maybe 2 days and i got the hang of making a 3 point turn opposite the garbage bins to get out (hope i make sense).

There is only one small lift. It holds a max of 6 adults and is quite slow. Most days we use the stairs which is ok because of the beautiful sea views.

The bedroom lights can only be turned on with the remote to the ceiling fan. I suggest some simple signage maybe appropriate here. Some tapware are a bit loose and a bit of rust here and there but its all appropriate for a 3 star accomodation. In general no complains, everything works.

Overall, i'd like to say the managment has done an excellent job in refurbishing whatever they could with an old building. Kudos to them. We had a ball of a time. After suntower, we moved to a 4 star at broadbeach and really missed suntower and came to realise how good it was.

I will be back if we have the chance again. Suntower gave us beautiful memories. Thank you.


Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cbpeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi cbpeh1,
Thank you for your comprehensive review of Suntower, I`m sure your observations regarding the building will be most helpful to our future guests.
We are so pleased that once you mastered the art of the parking area, that you and your family relaxed and enjoyed the surroundings. You are correct in saying that the location is fantastic, being with in easy walking distance to everything....beach, transport, cafes restaurants.
Even though Suntower is a `mature old girl 'we do offer clean comfortable accommodation for families on a budget. We would love for you and your family to come back to Suntower so we can create more wonderful memories for you.
Thanking you once again
Warm regards,
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at these apartments for 8 days with friends. Lovely view from apartment to the ocean and lovely staff. Is within an easy walk to everything including public transport. Would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Hi David,
It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us here at Suntower, not that we saw you guys much as you did make the most of your time on the GC.
You are correct in saying Suntower is ideally situated to everything, buses, trams, restaurants, beach and the list goes on.
Please call us next time you are ready to visit as we would love you to make Suntower your place to stay in Surfers Paradise.
Warm regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I am very impressed with customer service. I unfortunately had to cancel my booking and was having a difficult time through the agents website. I got a call from suntower themselves and they couldn't be more friendly, helpful and accomodating. I will definitely be staying here next time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank _annettenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Oh Annette, thank you for posting your thoughts...really appreciate it. It`s not often that people post a review who haven`t stayed here yet. Please call us when you are thinking of taking your holiday cause we would love to thank you in person.
Kind Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews