We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suntower Holiday Units
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers City Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Diamonds Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
23
29
11
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
29
11
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint turna million dollar viewstunning oceanacross the roadgreat balconygreat locationwould stay here againcavill avenuebedroom unitsecure parkingwithin walking distancesurfer's paradiseshort walkenjoyed our staythe gold coastfoxtelviews
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Clean apartment with everything we needed right on the beach front. Minutes walk to Cavill Avenue and the Night Markets. Would stay here again and great value for money. The two bedroom apartment would suit a family as well.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thanks Dan S. We do think we are great value for money especially for our location. We like to think we cater for people who travel on a budget and want clean, comfortable accommodation right in the heart of Surfers Paradise.
Many of our guests love the night markets..... must try and get there myself :)
Thanks again for taking the time to comment on Suntower, and do hope to welcome you back sooner rather than later.
Kind Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We got a two bedroom with unreal view of the beach had everything we needed had a few people over had no problems great stay helpful staff have a great time would come again close to all the shops and restaurants

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Wow!! Thank you Lee, you made our day...maybe our month with your post. You are right, we are budget accommodation, with clean & comfortable rooms that have everything you need and well, the location speaks for it self!
Steve and myself have only been at Suntower a few weeks and are hoping to make a few improvements to the apartments over the coming months, so return guests (we hope) like yourselves will keep coming back.
King Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The apartment is well furnished with complete sets of cooking utensils and a great kitchen. It also has a washing machine and a dryer installed. The unit we lodged in (no 38) had a great view of the beach and a wonderful balcony-like area from which to enjoy it.

Perhaps the only disappointment was the fact that we had to pay a considerable amount to use the WiFi/Internet.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you Allan H for posting your review. We are new managers here at Suntower, so it gives us a little boost to know that you enjoyed your surroundings. Unit 38 does attract great views of the beach, as does every apartment in Suntower because of the location on The Esplande.
Regarding the W-Fi,it is supplied to the building by an outside carrier and we do not have any control over the charges they set :(
We are making enquiries on how we can have the Wi-Fi set up so we can offer return guests free WiFi..... hopefully its something we can have set up for your next visit.
Kind regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

These units are ideally placed right opposite the beach. We loved walking down to the night markets and Cavill Ave.So much happening it was amazing. Our apartment was nice and clean and had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. On arrival we were greeted by Lesley who gave us all the information we required. We bought our themepark tickets from their reception and she even organised our transport. Highly recommend this complex for location and service.

Room Tip: Ring and speak to lady on reception,she was very helpful explaining the different rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you AllanM, for your positive comments regarding Suntower. It is very satisfying to read these as Suntower is under new management. You are correct in saying that we have a `fabulous' location opposite the beach and easy walking distance from everything and anything you would choose to do here in Surfers.With the buses and Trams close by it is also easy to venture north or south of Surfers.
We would like to pride ourselves on great accommodation for those on a budget that want clean comfortable accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise.
Once again thank you for staying with us and do hope we can welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Great value for money - not the most modern room but definitely good value. The room had a nice view of the water with a balcony to watch the sunrise every morning. The hosts were really helpful and allowed us to leave our car there for the day after our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna M, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you Matthew B for your positive comments, we really do appreciate that you took the time to do this. We are new managers here at Suntower and do hope to make some improvements to the apartments with the owners co-operation. We do have a great location and all the apartments have great ocean views..even lower floors.
We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews