We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
388
289
87
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
289
87
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area the gold coast ocean view one bedroom apartment full kitchen hinterland views top floor sofa bed washer and dryer large balcony good size tram line bottle shop within easy walking distance light rail stayed here for nights cavill ave
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the premium 2 bed apartment. The staff was very polite and attentive and catered to all our questions and requests. The apartment was spacious and had a great view of the gold coast, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The only downside was the fact that only 1 of their bedroom had a double bed.
The hotel is located right in the heart of surfers and the tram stop is 50m away, lots of good restaurants within walking distance and the beach is a 5 minute walk.
Definitely a good choice with great staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks Praveen for taking the time review our Resort. We are so very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff to be polite and attentive. We pride ourselves on our service culture and are delighted when we receive such positive feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed here for 7 nights. Pretty much perfect apart from a few things that could definitely need some attention. The family bathrooms sink was incredibly slow when draining, the en-suite shower floods all over the Bathroom floor, the net curtains and curtains themselves had stains and the air-con in the hall was very noisy, but saying that, it was nothing that really bothered us as everything else was great. Beautiful view from our balcony, few friendly bird visitors in the mornings, Laundry in the room was great, could do with a larger, comfier sofa in the Lounge. Location was great and bar staff and reception staff were brilliant. We would definitely stay again. Oh, the spa needs a bit of tending to too.. All in all, good value for money.

Room Tip: High level is best
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 May 2018

Thanks Abby,
We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us overall and found our staff to be brilliant. We also appreciate the feedback on apartment and the spa. We agree the views are great especially from the high floors!
We hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect location. I was limited with walking and G.Link and buses very close.
Surfers easy walking as is beach.
One bedroom unit Excellent.

There is an excellent snack menu which was only on the counter once ( not the one in the stand). This needs to be put out. I asked for it and took ages to find. Stuff member Nut from this area was lovely. Could see kitchen nice and clean and Coffee and Sandwich perfect.

A couple of negatives.

Opened under sink and “stunk” of cigarettes. Smell was in rubbish bags tea towels. Horrid.
Fridge had a massive block of ice inside.
Hairdresser dreadful. Covered with dust and end near mesh had pieces falling on floor. I opened end so staff could see but put back and still covered with dust.

At no time was I given the sales pitch re buying points but I do have a concern re privacy.

There was s clipboard with:
Customers name Sales members name think it had customers contact phone number.
It had points purchased $$$ paid for those points and total sales tallied.
All this “ private “ information was sitting on counter for me to access/read.
I advised a reception staff member who moved it. It was moved to the bench below still facing me and I could still read.

Room housekeeping done on 8th day which doesn’t make sense when staying 10 days 9 nights.
Would like to see tea coffee refilled at this time.

Enough negative. Pool area fantastic. BBQ area exceptional. Longe area near Bbq with large TV great.
Disabled toilets near exit to pool always clean.

Hope to return late September and will look at staying here again if pricing right.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2018

Hello Ann W,
Thank you for your review of Wyndham Resort Surfers. I am pleased you had a nice stay with us overall and found our location, facilities, staff especially Nur in the Cafe to be lovely. I have taken onboard all the feedback you have provided and will be addressing this with the team.
We hope to see you again in September and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.
Regards,
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

awesome view from our room, staff were lovely and upgraded us to 17th floor !!! the room is so spacious, free internet and movies... my kids were so happy. ill book the premium 2 bedroom again for sure...
THANK YOU PARIS !!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tah12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review Tah12018,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Paris is extremely happy for the positive feedback! We agree our Premium Apartments are well worth it and the views are stunning from the 17th floor. We look forward to seeing you back at the Wyndham Surfers Paradise in the future.
Regards,
Kaydee George
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Stayed here again this year, the rooms are clean and comfy, staff very friendly. The pool area is clean and comfortable, the bbq area large and no doubt great if you have a bbq (we didn't). Happy hour is an extra bonus, $5.00 drinks! Close to the tram and bus stops, beach a block away - so handy to everything. No doubt we will stay here again as it is a great place to be.

Room Tip: if you want views of the ocean you would need to be on the top floors. Though imo why pay the extra, when you are out and about all day!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ms_Scanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks Ms_Scanna,
We appreciate the positive review and are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. Happy Hour is the perfect way to wind down after a long day exploring the Gold Coast and we are pleased you enjoyed.
Happy travels and we hope to see you again soon!
Kaydee George
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews