We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun ”
Review of Crazy Cat Cafe

Crazy Cat Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Australia's first ever Fully Licensed Cat Cafe in the heart of Surfers Paradise! The Crazy Cat Cafe in Surfers Paradise isn’t just about our beautiful resident cats... although they are the spotlight, we have so much to offer EVERYONE! We are a fully licensed cafe with an amazing outdoor area overlooking Surfers Paradise Boulevard, and a great cafe area with purrfect views of the Cat Lounge & Surfers Paradise. Award winning coffee, ice cold drinks - alcoholic & non-alcoholic AND delicious food, boasting our new menu... We even have kitty related merchandise available for purchase. WE CATER TO EVERYONE - CAT LOVER OR NOT... You’re missing out if you’ve not been here, drop in & come say hi. The Café & Balcony is separate to the Cat Lounge, so the allergic or curious people can still have a peak at the cats or simply people watch with our great views whilst enjoying our delicious & fun new menu! So hurry, don’t delay, come check out Gold Coasts newest and most spoken of attraction…
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I have always wanted to visit a cat cafe, the only one I'd heard of was in Japan! the lady who greeted me was so friendly, and the cats were just fabulous, and theyall havediff personalities! And I'm not a cat person! Really enjoyed the 50mins with all the cats. plus the coffee was strong and hot and good as well

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank nikaus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxmoureau, Owner at Crazy Cat Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for the great review. It’s so good to hear feedback like this from not a cat person, really shows we cater to everyone. Hope to see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cat lovers"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful cats"
in 7 reviews
"love cats"
in 6 reviews
"friendly cats"
in 4 reviews
"time slot"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"the gold coast"
in 6 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"breed"
in 13 reviews
"cuddle"
in 16 reviews
"session"
in 10 reviews
"kitty"
in 7 reviews
"playful"
in 8 reviews
"feline"
in 5 reviews
"yasmin"
in 2 reviews
"50mins"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Hubby was in hospital having surgery and I had time to kill so off to the cat cafe I went. The girls made me feel welcome and gave me a run through of the rules which cented around the safety and well-being of the cats. The cats were very content and I was impressed by the many different breeds on show - especially the Maine Coon & the Bengal which I had never seen up close before. Very enjoyable hour & I recommend it to all. Well done ladies. Louise

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxmoureau, Owner at Crazy Cat Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Louise
Thanks for the lovely review. Really glad you had fun. Hope hubby is recovering well. We’d love to see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We went there 10 minutes before closing . We had driven 2 hrs before flying out early, the next day. They wouldnt let us in without charging full price for 2 kids & 1 adult.. The kids were so dissapointed. All the kids wanted to do is pat one of the many cats....Terrible customer service . Not very friendly people..

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxmoureau, Owner at Crazy Cat Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Andrea
What date did you go please?
We would never charge full price as we have half sessions. Our operational times are clearly shown in our website, google and Facebook.
Unfortunately we cannot stay open for late arrivals. Our staff work a big day and Australian Fairwirk laws don’t permit staff working excessive hours, we need to be mindful of everyone.
If you went to anything with open and closing times you’d experience the same, the movies don’t have a cheap entry for the last 10 minutes nor does Sea World, movie world, etc. so to review us so poorly as you were late is rather nasty and unfair.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Bypass all those cafes populated by latte drinkers accompanied by their hounds. And head to Surfers Paradise and the Crazy Cat Cafe to enjoy your coffee or a light snack/lunch and enjoy the company of lots of beautiful, cuddly pussy cats. Cat cuddles are so pleasurable and can reduce stress and improve your wellbeing. Oh yes, additionally the staff were lovely and I enjoyed my pasta lunch.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxmoureau, Owner at Crazy Cat Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Wendy
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Appreciate the time taken & such nice remarks, the Crazy Cats are very special. We glad you had fun and hopefully see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Love the cats over here.
They are maintained well and groomed well.
A few are more friendly and would come to you and be near you. A few will ignore you and runaway.

Overall the experience is great :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rckong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxmoureau, Owner at Crazy Cat Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the nice feedback. The Crazy Cats are super awesome, we love all their unique personalities. Hope to see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Cat Cafe also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Southport, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Crazy Cat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing