We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rest stop in Rockhampton ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocky Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 3 children, 7, 5 & 2.5. We provided a porta cot for the youngest.

We stayed in the Family Room for 1 night.

It has two bedrooms, a kitchen, lounge and full size bathroom/toilet. There is no bath, but the bathroom has been recently updated.

The reception staff member was very friendly and our room was on the second floor of the motel complex, accessible by stairs.

There is no secure parking and parking is on a first come first served basis, there is plenty.

The room was comfortable, beds very nice but this a personal preference. There is a good size pool in the complex.

Overall, it was a very good stay, with friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank wemarriedinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight visit to Rockhampton. We found this motel on Trip Advisor. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were allocated the disabled room although we didn't need it. I did however, find it strange that there is no designated carparks for each room. The carpark that is in front of the disabled room was taken up by the managers car and it is always parked there. So if we were someone who needed this spot then you would have to navigate around the rest of the carparks to get to your room. The manager didn't seem overly friendly or welcoming.
We tried the in room dinner menu from the Cloud 9 restaurant that is attached to the motel and the food was really good.
If I was to return to Rockhampton. I don't think I would be a return customer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
don051058, Manager at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thankyou for your review, when you made your booking through Wotif/Expedia you selected a disable accessible room also the managers car is parked in front of the disable accessible rooms to prevent anyone from parking in front of those rooms so it can be move for anyone requiring it for wheel chair access and moved on request, glad you enjoyed the food from the restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We have stayed here a few times now. We are always happy with the room and food. The Staff are very friendly. We have had both in room dining and dined in the restaurant and absolutely everything on offer. Full compliments to the Chef.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were good rooms and the hospitality was great and very friendly, and food in their restaurant (Cloud Nine) was really nice and good value. I would stay there again without any hesitation. A++

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ajmiz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff! Comfortable air conditioned rooms! Excellent meals! There is also a pool. Well done to Don and his wonderful staff:). Located on the main thoroughfare, it is easy to find and close to all of the local businesses and retail shops

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
2.8 km away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
0.5 km away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#18 of 35 in Rockhampton
56 reviews
2.7 km away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.3 km away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
2.7 km away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Resort Motor Inn

Address: 174 Gladstone Rd, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: €61 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Resort Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rocky Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing