We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Port Douglas Queenslander
Nearby Hotels
Port Douglas Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
US$173
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Port Douglas Outrigger(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Heritage(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
309
141
32
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
141
32
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationbbq areastudio apartmentboogie boardsfriendly hostswashing machineshort walkpool areaquiet streetundercover parkingself cateringwithin easy walking distancelovely poolnight stayno liftsecond bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had a lovely four night stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander in early July. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and there was plenty of space for two people. The apartment (and especially the kitchen) was well equipped and had every we needed to be able to cook our own meals. We liked the location, less than a 5 minutes walk to the main street, beach and marina and very quiet at night. All the little extras like the communal BBQ, board games, beach towels and eskies helped make our stay even better. The owners were lovely and very willing to help. We would definitely stay again if in Port Douglas.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to get an apartment overlooking the pool making it very bright and airy.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hello Kirsten B
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, it was a pleasure to meet you and help you make the most of your time in beautiful Port Douglas. It's great to hear you enjoyed our accommodation and the facilities we are able to offer, we looking forward to welcoming you back for another visit, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great two bedroom apartment with everything you need to be self contained. Lots of extra things included that most places don't provide. Really clean. Great location - walk to everything. Pool
and surrounds is beautifully kept also. Friendly and helpful managers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Watt0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello Watt0s
Thank you for your positive comments and for choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able to offer. It was a pleasure to meet you and we looking forward to welcoming you back for another visit, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed for 10 nights at the Queenslander, in a 2 bedroom family suite.
Rosemary at Reception was very welcoming, friendly and very helpful with local information and assisting with tour bookings. Thanks so much.
Our apartment was very clean, comfortable and functional.Suited our family of 4 very well. Always great to have washer and dryer to wash clothes and full kitchen to cook meals. Even though the Queenslander is 5 mins walk from main street, 4 mile beach and Marina, it was very quiet at night, so good sleep. The heated pool was lovely, as was the communal BBQ area. There is a board where you can book a time to use the BBQ area., There is a fridge there with loads of sauces and an eating area that seats 8. port douglas can be very expensive for a family of 4 to eat out at night, so this was a lovely alternative and one we used quite a lot. If you are after a big resort with concierge, lifts (Queenslander has stairs only to units), spa,restaurant, daily housekeeping, and a big price tag, the Queenslander is NOT for you. if you are looking for a comfortable and functional base to stay while exploring the area, that doesn't drain the bank account, this works.
The Queenslander is very good value for money.

Room Tip: top floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hello Sue A
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, it was a pleasure to meet you and help you make the most of your time in beautiful Port Douglas, we looking forward to welcoming you back for another visit, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Our family of four spent a week here in July and found it perfect for our needs. The apartment was nicely furnished, and was well equipped with towels (pool towels too), crockery and cutlery. The dryer came in handy a couple of times as we found that our towels struggled to dry in the humidity!
Our 5 year old and almost 2 year old absolutely loved the pool and we were all quite happy to spend every afternoon there - the water was warm and there was just enough shade to take the edge off (it took a day or two to get used to sunshine again!). BBQ facilities were excellent and well managed, and oils/dressings/etc were provided.
The location of the apartments is great - a fairly quiet street only a short walk from restaurants, shops, the beach and marina. Considering how busy Port Douglas was this time of year, we felt completely removed from the hustle and bustle.
The only thing I would change next time we visit (we will be back soon), is to request an apartment overlooking the pool to take advantage of a sunny balcony spot. The back of the block is a little more shaded and seems to be a little noisier with the staircase and carpark nearby, although it didn't really bother us as we spent most of our time outdoors.
Thank you for a fabulous stay. We can't wait until next time!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hello Nicole C
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able to offer, we look forward to welcoming you back, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Loved Port Douglas, easy and relaxing way of life. Plenty to do and a must for the Barrier Reef. Plenty of places to eat out and bars for drinking.
Apartment is in good location with only a 8 minute walk to the main part of Port Douglas. Comfortable and spacious accommodation. Could have done with more glasses and crockery; mostly plastic. available. Plenty of car parking available.

Room Tip: Room above car park can get noisy from others driving off early
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freckles91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello Freckles91
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, all our apartments have a selection of crockery, glasses and plastic items for use by the pool. If at any time guests require additional items we are always happy to supply them.
Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews