We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crayfish pasta”
Review of Salsa Bar & Grill

Salsa Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 132 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$27
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Port Douglas, this 'must-do', award winning restaurant encompasses all that dining in the tropics should be, fun, fresh, dynamic & memorable. Operating for over 22 years, Salsa's reputation derives from its amazing and eclectic menu, extensive wine list, professional and friendly staff as well as a bustling and vibrant atmosphere.Whether dining with a friend, family, group or wedding - you can't go past a good Salsa experience!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Crayfish pasta was the best dish we had in PD. Friendly staff is a plus. Keep in mind that dinners are full house and staff may need time to cater to you. Book in advance.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Quest58148615714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 3,824 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The evening kicked off well as we managed secure a table for 3 despite being booked heavily. Our table,located on the deck under a large mango tree studded with fairy lights ensured the special ambiance to put a glow on the sensational tapas plate - Like a tasting plate; a little of everything- oyster,seared salmon, duck spring rolls, mini layered seaweed cones garnished with a mayonnaise dollop colorfully accompanied by julienne pickled vegetables. Our choice of main courses included Duck a L'uorange with gratin Dauphinoise and ashed carrots as well as Drunken Chicken Breast with a Davidson Plum wine jus and sticky rice on banana leaf.
The service was impeccable. A night to remember!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank claudiat596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It’s easy to see why this place was recommended by so many people, good location, great staff and exceptional food. The staff were very knowledgeable about what the specials were and very happy to help and advise on dishes. The place was packed which produced a great atmosphere, it was difficult to choose a main as everything sounded so nice, I settled for drunken chicken which I can highly recommended. Our friend didn’t want a fuss over her birthday but her dessert arrived at the table with a sparkler in and a couple of the staff sang happy birthday to her which was a really nice touch, a throughly enjoyable evening and I’m happy to keep the recommendations going.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank goose144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Service was impeccable and food was spectacular. Due to an allergy my husband cannot eat garlic and the chef even prepared a special meal on the spot at the Wedding Reception he was ecstatic as the meal was superb.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curiosity39547364787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We have been here a couple of times and food is always good. The cocktail menu is massive and the bar staff are always happy to create anything you would like.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kimjas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa Bar & Grill also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Salsa Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing