We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
US$197
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Resort & Spa(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$661
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
324
91
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
91
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetcentral locationgreat locationmiddle of townthe managersexcellent propertysmack bang in the middlelarge living areaplace to staycoles supermarkethelpful hostseasy accessbalcony overlooking the poolclean apartmentdefinitely stay here againwithin walking distanceunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

our stay was lovely we always stay here because it is so convient to everything.Resturants are close bye no need to get in your car only if you want to travell out of port douglas.managers are lovely people they always remember us we try to come yearly its a good time of the year to visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancybF5090YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you Nancy & Bob, it's always lovely to see your smiley faces here again. Hope you make it next year and hope you have a wonderful year ahead.
Kind regards
Trev & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Very central location in the heart of Macrossan Street, comfortable clean and quiet accommodation for couples. Easy walking distance to cafes and restaurants, 4Mile Beach and the Marina.
Excellent hosts, helpful with booking tours. Have stayed there on many occasions and never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms 5, 6 and 7 are all at rear of building and are quiet.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidPowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you David, it's always great to see you and Jo and hope your dog has recovered. We look forward to seeing you next time and hope you have a great year ahead.
Kind regards
Pip & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We would rate our stay highly. The rooms were clean, very comfortable and they provided a well equiped kitchen. The hosts Pip and Trevor were just great and so accomodating. I liked the position right in town but also close to the beach. I have no hesitation in recommending Macrossan House.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you Anne for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards
Pip & Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very satisfied with our stay at Macrossan House - easy parking, friendly check-in and an ideal location for us, right on the main street of Port Douglas. The room was large, clean, private and quiet and had a pleasant outlook over the swimming pool. No room cleaning or re-stocking for our three night stay, but excellent free wifi included.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Perpetual_Student_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review, we really appreciate it. Our apartments are rated 4 star self catered which is why you didn't get your room serviced or restocked during your stay. We do however do a mid stay service and clean for stays longer than 7 days.
Kind regards
Trev & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed as usual at Macrossan House Trevor and Pip looked after all my needs the apartment was clean and well serviced I can recommend it as a good place to stay being in the heart of Macrossan street you can be where you want to go in a few minutes

Room Tip: I havenot had a bad room
Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you Noel for a great review and it's always lovely to see you back.
Kind regards
Trev & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews