We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Douglas Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed as usual at Macrossan House Trevor and Pip looked after all my needs the apartment was clean and well serviced I can recommend it as a good place to stay being in the heart of Macrossan street you can be where you want to go in a few minutes

Room Tip: I havenot had a bad room
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you Noel for a great review and it's always lovely to see you back.
Kind regards
Trev & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Very clean and a great sized room for a couple. The position is fantastic between the inlet and beach and Coles is 2 minutes away. All the restaurants are close. The hotel is whisper quiet and the managers really helpful. Will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for such a great review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Pip & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Right in the middle of the main street Macrossan House offers couples the perfect location to enjoy Port Douglas. Walk to shops. The beach and all the hotels and restaurants. The apartments are self contained and very well appointed. They are suitable for couples only.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prpaproth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for a great review, we're so pleased you had an enjoyable holiday with us in beautiful Port Douglas
Kind regards
Pip & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

this Hotel is in a great location , rooms are large enough and very clean, the Hosts are always willing to assist with any request you may have. Restaurants are handy as is Coles, Chemist, doctor, wharf area . If you intend to visit Port Douglas you should consider Macrossan House you will not regret it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank casinomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Wow that is such a lovely review thank you so very much we really appreciate it.
Kind regards
Pip & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Arriving late, with free parking under the building, I was given very clear instructions on how to get my key from the night safe. In the envelope, again, very clear instructions as to where my room was located, too.

It's the little things that make the difference. Upon arriving upstairs to my apartment, there was a key already in the power supply, so lights were on ready for my arrival, together with the bedroom fan going as it was a humid night. They are the little touches that travellers appreciate.

My room was spotless, spacious & it had everything I needed there. A balcony overlooking the pool.

There is no doubt that the next visit, with family in tow, we will stay here. This is visit number 5 to Port Douglas in as nearly many years & this has been the most perfectly situated accommodation. Smack bang in the middle of Macrossan Street with a hop, skip & a jump to restaurants, the waterfront & shops. And despite the closeness of the aforementioned, sleep came easily & I had a great couple of nights sleep.

Thank you for your lovely hospitality, cleanliness & for your thoughtfulness with the little touches. I can't recommend here more highly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review, we really do appreciate it and look forward to your next visit with family.
Kind regards
Trev & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#4 of 57 in Port Douglas
511 reviews
0.6 km away
The Port Douglas Outrigger
The Port Douglas Outrigger
#1 of 57 in Port Douglas
300 reviews
0.6 km away
Shantara Resort  Port Douglas
Shantara Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 57 in Port Douglas
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 57 in Port Douglas
1,358 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#6 of 57 in Port Douglas
694 reviews
0.4 km away
Coconut Grove Apartments
Coconut Grove Apartments
#3 of 57 in Port Douglas
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments

Address: 19 Macrossan St | Queenslanld, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: €68 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macrossan House Boutique Holiday Apartments Recipient of Tripadvisor's CERTIFICATE of EXCELLENCE award 2012,13, 14, 15 ,16 and inducted into Trip Advisor Hall of Fame 2015.Winner Best Boutique Accommodation Port Douglas 2012, 13, 14 and Finalist 2015. Stylish boutique style holiday apartment accommodation in the centre of the village of Port Douglas. 16 Fully self-contained 1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments set back from the main street Macrossan Street for peace and quiet to ensure a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Each super clean apartment is individually Air conditioned with Ceiling fans, Ensuite, Kitchen, Microwave, Hot plates, Fridge Freezer, Digital LCD TV, DVD & Foxtel, Private Balcony and Car park. Free Wireless Internet access from all apartments. HEATED Pool with In pool Spa area & BBQ area on site laundry.With a full onsite tour and information desk use our extensive local knowledge to get the very best from your stay in Port Douglas the Jewel of the Pacific Ring. Only a short stroll away: famous Port Douglas 4 Mile Beach, fabulous Marina Mirage, great award winning restaurants & cafes, boutique stores and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing