We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
US$197
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Resort & Spa(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$208
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$658
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
322
91
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
91
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetcentral locationgreat locationmiddle of townthe managersexcellent propertysmack bang in the middlelarge living areaplace to staycoles supermarkethelpful hostseasy accessbalcony overlooking the poolclean apartmentdefinitely stay here againwithin walking distanceunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Very clean and a great sized room for a couple. The position is fantastic between the inlet and beach and Coles is 2 minutes away. All the restaurants are close. The hotel is whisper quiet and the managers really helpful. Will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for such a great review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Pip & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Right in the middle of the main street Macrossan House offers couples the perfect location to enjoy Port Douglas. Walk to shops. The beach and all the hotels and restaurants. The apartments are self contained and very well appointed. They are suitable for couples only.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prpaproth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for a great review, we're so pleased you had an enjoyable holiday with us in beautiful Port Douglas
Kind regards
Pip & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

this Hotel is in a great location , rooms are large enough and very clean, the Hosts are always willing to assist with any request you may have. Restaurants are handy as is Coles, Chemist, doctor, wharf area . If you intend to visit Port Douglas you should consider Macrossan House you will not regret it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank casinomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Wow that is such a lovely review thank you so very much we really appreciate it.
Kind regards
Pip & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Arriving late, with free parking under the building, I was given very clear instructions on how to get my key from the night safe. In the envelope, again, very clear instructions as to where my room was located, too.

It's the little things that make the difference. Upon arriving upstairs to my apartment, there was a key already in the power supply, so lights were on ready for my arrival, together with the bedroom fan going as it was a humid night. They are the little touches that travellers appreciate.

My room was spotless, spacious & it had everything I needed there. A balcony overlooking the pool.

There is no doubt that the next visit, with family in tow, we will stay here. This is visit number 5 to Port Douglas in as nearly many years & this has been the most perfectly situated accommodation. Smack bang in the middle of Macrossan Street with a hop, skip & a jump to restaurants, the waterfront & shops. And despite the closeness of the aforementioned, sleep came easily & I had a great couple of nights sleep.

Thank you for your lovely hospitality, cleanliness & for your thoughtfulness with the little touches. I can't recommend here more highly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review, we really do appreciate it and look forward to your next visit with family.
Kind regards
Trev & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Excellent service,Managers Trev and PIp are extremely helpful and accomodating, fabulous location right in the heart of Port Douglas walking distance to majority of main attractions, that was our 8th time and we have re booked for next year

Room Tip: For 2 couples ajoining rooms 5 and 6 or anywhere else
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrossan_House, Owner at Macrossan House Boutique Holiday apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you so much Paul, it is always wonderful to see your cheery faces and look forward to seeing you next year. xxx Trev & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews